Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NC

nice hotel, under renovation.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was as advertised a king.
Cons: fix the elevators. Having to climb over dirty laundry in the morning to get out of the stairs is not pleasing or safe.
Location: We chose this hotel to go to the DC zoo the next day and it was close enough to do so. If you want to take the metro it is very close.
The hotel is well situated to the highway which is what I needed. It is under renovations and the elevator was out of service. The room was very nice and the bathroom was beautifully renovated. It was a comfortable night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Stay was good. Nice room.

Posted May 18, 2015
They had some kind of party going on at the end of the hallway with very noisy guests at 3 and 4 in the morning. Otherwise stay was pleasant, very nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel, close to hospital

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I had to stay in the hotel b/c of an appt. w/my neurosurgeon. Everything was nice except the elevator was broken. Fortunately I was on the 1st floor and didn't need it. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the prices were reasonable. There were lots or restaurants on the same road as the hotel, very handy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working In DC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure.
Cons: Working Elevator and move it to a better neighbor hood.
I was not comfortable with my stay due to the area the hotel is located. The staff were polite and courteous, but the guest not so much. Every time I saw the security guard he was talking on his cell phone. I was worried every night about my vehicle getting broken into. The elevator had major damage and did not work the entire week I was there. It took 4 trips to get my personal and office equipment to the 3rd floor. The room was ok, except: the sink drained very slow and on the 3rd floor the large window opened all the way as the safety chain was broken. It is a large window with no screen. It was fine for me, but if there were children in this room........Look out! The restaurant connected is a greasy spoon. Don't expect much. Also there are renovations going on the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Bad location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Rooms are nice but it's in a bad area.the train runs right behind it.all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kassandrafrom greenbelt

its was ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was something wrong with the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Moniquefrom washongton dc

Please fix the elevator

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was on the third floor and the elevator was down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Washington DC

Lovely

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Pretty Good

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The elevator was broken; the windo in the room was able to be opened and there was no screen; the heat was either roasting at 80+ or the air conditioning would come on if set under 80. The room smelled fresh and clean, especially for a smoking room; the linens were fresh and comfortable; the bathroom was sparkling; the bed was firm but plush.