Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KOR

Silver spring metro 역에서 5~10분 거리임

Posted Jun 27, 2015
역에서 가깝고 조용하고 냉장고 전자렌지 드라이기 등이 있어 편리하고 직원도 친절하고 보통 만족입니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
It is Ok for the price. Oops! Please add a bit more to your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseland

More like a 1 star hotel and not a 2 star hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient. The parking was free Close to the Interstate. The room was fair in cleanliness. The towels and wash clothes were dungy
Cons: Room was very small.The 1 double bed seemed smaller than most. I prepaid for this room,and was very sorry. I thought the room came with two beds.
Location: Location was close to places in NW D.C. I came to visit.
Outside of the Days INN, it had a reasonably welcome appearance. But… The lobby was small and cramped. I should have known better once I saw that the desk clerk was secured behind a bullet proof glass security window. My room key was passed to me through a security window slot. I was comfortable at first sight because the neighborhood and the neighboring buildings were decent looking. There were a couple of other 2 and half star hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good accommodation in terms of cost.

Posted May 26, 2015
The bed is really very comfortable. The room is equipped with all necessary appliances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Horrible experience. Felt humid in room. Big gap in door. No parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place if your only there to sleep

Posted May 5, 2015
It's located in a great area of DC for the price. Just a half mile walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel could use some up grades. I would go back there because of the price and the area! I didn't spend anytime there other than to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL! ZERO STARS!!!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Went to a restaurant, called The Firehouse or Fire Station? Nice sports bar atmosphere. Nice staff and really good food
This hotel was absolutely horrible and disgusting. The first indication that this would be a bad experience was the fact the desk clerk is protected behind bullet proof glass. There were questionable people hanging around in parking lot yelling profanities, the level of maintenance was very poor, and the stairwell smelled of urine. I felt caution was needed when entering dark stairwells or walking in parking lot alone. The room smelled, curtains frayed, the bed sheets were STAINED, every towel was STAINED and had little black, curly hairs on them. There was dirt along the floor along wall, night stand was sticky, and the paint job was poor, with a bug 1/2 painted into the wall above the sink. The a/c unit blows directly onto the bed, the hairdryer was broken. There are insuficient outlets and no clock in the room. The activity outside really picked up at about 1 am, with baby crying on/off all night, people yelling and swearing, doors slamming, and someone banging on metal rail. Not a place to take a nice walk, especially alone. The desk clerk, however, did volunteer to provide a refund for the 2 nights I did not use, when I checked out early and went to a nicer hotel (Embassy Suites in Chevy Chase).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Run away. Don't go! It needs a total rehab. The door had a crack so sunlight came in, the tile was cracked, grout dirty, smelled like smoke...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayland

Didn't get anything I booked.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We booked a room with a king size bed and a non smoking room and we got neither. The staff didn't seem to care that we didn't get what we booked. As soon as we walked into the room is smelled like complete smoke, it was disgusting. The bed seemed smaller than my bed at my house and the room was smaller than my room at home as well. Terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!! Couldn't wait to leave. Dirty!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Couldn't wait to leave even though I only stayed overnight. Felt unclean and unsafe. Bad plumming in bathroom. Wet carpet floor. Bad air conditioning. Just terrible!