Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Terrible

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!!!
Cons: Tear it down and strat over
Location: Bad side of town
Horrible experience. My room was a Smoking room when we ask for a non-smoking room, the room was nasty I was afraid to sleep on the bed and I did not use the restroom for nothing. It was located in bad side of town. The absolute worst room ever and it stunk to high heaven. Could not stay another night and cancelled the second night and got a room else where. Not sure why this is even on your site as a recommended hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not as good as I hoped.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest I could find within walking distance of the metro. It was adequate, but a bit disappointing. The description said it was five blocks from the Metro -- more like .75 miles. They also advertised free in room wifi -- the signal wasn't strong enough for me to actually use it. My room was in some disrepair -- a fist shaped hole in the wall, the mirror frame was falling apart, and some discoloration on the bathroom ceiling that was questionable. TV reception was poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring

Worst stay at a hotel ever!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Fixtures need upgrading, especially the doors. They have fallen out of line and makes a lot of noise when opening and closing. Plus it shakes the entire room. I was awaken at 1.20am when the guests in the room adjacent to mine were entering their room. I thought someone was breaking into mine. This concontinued throughout my entire stay. I could hear theconversations going on in the next room and the baby crying which woke me up at 3.30am
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria

Uneasy night

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Interestingly, the bathroom was clean, even tho it was in need of repairs and the bed slept acceptably.
Cons: Total renovaion
Location: Not in the best section of town
Having a night guard on duty tells you about the need for safety at this motel. Facilities are very old and in need of updating. Ice machines didn't work so the clerk said to go to the nearby Subway and they would give ice. Safety was a prime concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have had during your stay and in most metropolitan area"s there is a presence for your safety. We have guest from all over the world and we want them to feel safe. We appreciate your comments. Once again Thank you for your review. General Manager, Joseph Oden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Nice hotel just a mile distance from Metro Station

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: I did like the location. Walking distance of Metro Station, supermarket and Pharmacy.
Cons: removeable ramps for the maid carts to go up and down steps and a curfew for people so other guest can rest
Location: Walking distance of Metro Station, supermarket and Pharmacy.
It was a decent hotel , good price for its location. there were many hotel guests make noise. and the housekeepers were loud with there carts, they were screaming instead of talking . i stayed a whole week and everyday was like that
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you, and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay and we appreciate your comments. Once again Thank you for your review. General Manager, Joseph Oden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Staff was friendly upon check in. No real issues with the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks you for taking the time and writing a review. It is always great to here that you enjoyed your stay. Know it is our pleasure. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Virginia

good value

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall it was Okay. Staff and housekeeping were great. The hotel's building and maintenance could use an update. Easy walk to the Metro. Neighborhood felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your last visit. Thank You
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Elycefrom CT

Hotel Nightmare!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came with a party of 6 so we rented two rooms, my counsin had to switch his room twice. Once because of it being so dirty and smelly so they moved him to a room where he discovered he had bed bugs! Me and my friends room had a refrigerator that smelled like old meat, therefore we kept all our food and drinks on the table to avoid our food picking up that horrible smell! We left the room for the day, returned from the club at 6 a.m just to be locked out of our room!! They sent the staff in our room while our items were still there, they ignored our do not disturb sign and left out curtains wide open. We felt invaded and uncomfortable. I went to the front desk and argued with the receptionist because he told me "I checked out" My check out time was Oct 19 at 12pm. It was 6am on Oct 19 so technically we still had 6 hours to be in the room. He ignored my request of letting me in the room so I could grab my receipt and said we aren't allowed to go in the room until I pay for another night! He found a copy of the receipt on file and realized he was wrong and they checked us out to soon, I will never ever stay here again, your better off sleeping in your car! The worst hotel I couldn't believe it. Be prepared to have drug dealers walking up to you asking you to buy from them as well, do yourself a favor and do not stay here!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We have made a lot of updates and changes to the rooms based on your review. Thank you,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn at silver spring

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I checked In And there was mouse poop on the bed behind the pillows... Stay away from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We want you to know that we have made adjustments and pest control through out the whole property, to clear out this problem that you had. Thank you,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alfrom boston

for smokers only

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was nice enough and location was very good to Silver Spring and area, main roads etc. Neighborhood was good. Major problem was that although the room was non-smoking, we could smell smoke the moment we walked into the room. By day three we were spraying the curtains to overcome the odor. We did not see any elevators so we had to carry heavy luggage up one floor (outdoors in rain). Parking was so tight we had to park two lots down each night for lack of sufficient parking for quests. The employees were very nice and otherwise clean enough. The microwave and frig worked and were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our goal is to satisfy all our guest needs and provide a comfortable and safe stay. Thank you,