Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cho

Good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I stayed 1 day with my family. All of my family were satisfied at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Larger bathroom, firmer mattress
Location: close to metro, good restaurants and shopping. Very conventient.
Convenient location, very serviceable hotel,very pleasant staff. Room was a bit cramped, especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had cookies for guests who registered. Room was clean. Staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overall experience was great. The hotel was in the city, close to public transportation to the city. When we visit DC/Baltimore area again we will definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Home away from home...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Over all I had a good experience with my stay at the hotel, I would deffinately recommend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good sleeping. Did not spent the day at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

This hotel worked well for our family trip.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location and the staff was helpful.
Cons: I thought breakfast at the hotel was overpriced.
Location: The locations was convenient to the Metro and restaurants.
Our family spent 4 nights at the hotel while we toured Washington DC. It was an easy walk to the Metro each day and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Silver Spring

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Repairs and communication about when room cleaning takes place
Location: Location is in walking distance of all the transportation you need. It is near downtown silver spring where there is a mall, shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff was so helpful and friendly...always greeted us with a smile.. The only down sides was that the ice machine was broken on our floor and they didn't fix it in the 3 nights that we were there...We also had to call them to do room cleaning for us earlier in the day because we liked for out room to be ready when we came back from doing errands since they do room cleaning from 12pm to 4pm which we thought was a late start. Overall, a great hotel in the middle of everything and close to all the transportation you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I love everything about this hotel I have no complaints. I will allways stay here when in DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ladypirate

Good value, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, pleasant surroundings, safety.
Cons: Make sure guests know to approach your hotel on the right as left turns are impractical there.
Location: Great food, fun City Mall with farmers market and free concerts often. Walking distance to many stores, restaurants, day spas, AFI, IMAX, Metro to DC
We travel to Silver Spring once or twice a year to visit with family and enjoy the local scene. This was our second stay at this hotel. We find the staff to be helpful, including the valets and bar staff. We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in the past which we enjoyed but feel this is a better value.