Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from New York

Nice hotel, good deal

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: More attention to facility details (see above). Also, the gym facility did not have spray to wipe the machines before/after use.
Location: There was an excellent movie theater right near the hotel, plenty of great restaurants to choose from, and the train to D.C. was very easy to walk to!
The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. My only concerns surrounded hotel facility conditions. . . There was no cover on the outlet in our room, and a light bulb was missing from one of our bedside lamps. The bed frame was also coming apart. However, when I complained the staff came quickly to rectify all of the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Queens, NY

Good hotel for DC visitors

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Booked this hotel for family vacation to DC. Room was nice comfortable and clean. Nice pool we used every night and nice workout area. Parking in the area is very limited we were only able to park in the hotel garage which was $15 a day we were not prepared for that. The hotel is located in a nice area tons of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lino

Hotel close to Metro and to Central Washington DC

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Nice bar and nice residents and good service by staff
Cons: For its price I found it excellent
Nice hotel for its price, and located near the Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Close to metro with underground parking

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: near many restaurants
you have to pay extra for parking, but the location is close to many restaurants and reasonably close for walking to metro. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Selinsgrove, Pa

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We stayed April 4-6 in order to visit D.C. It was very easy to find. We opted for the valet parking for $15/night. It wasn't what we planned on doing but it made it very nice and convenient. There is free parking but it is behind the hotel. The staff was wonderful! Every single one of them. The valet parking attendants, the front desk workers, the restaurant and cleaning staff! We also paid extra for the hotel room to include a full breakfast buffet which was well worth it! We drove into the city Friday night and with traffic we were there in under 20min. On Sat we walked 2 1/2 blocks to the metrorail and took that to the Smithsonian which was very easy and fast. It was under 15 min. There is a retail and restaurant area almost 2 blocks away. Including a Red Lobster and Ben & Jerry's.We will ddefinitely be staying here whenever we go to D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hospitality

Posted Mar 30, 2014
My best night of sleep I have ever got at a hotel, ever. No doors slamming, comfy bed, and a staff of pure professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

good price, nice location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
rally god price for a really good location in the heart of Silver Spring, you can walk to the different stores near to this hotel, nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie Boo from PG MD

Five Stars

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Very nice upscale hotel for a great rate. Staff are very helpful at all times and welcoming. Definite revisit for sure! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I walked into the hotel was very pleased.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great staff and expectations of room were exceeded, I mean it is a hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdue from North Carolina

Friendly Staff NIce Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I really like the staff and there eagerness to serve.
Cons: They were doing some renovations at the time but that is a sign of growth!
Location: There was so much to do near by, it seemed like a very eclectic scene!!
This hotel was nice place to stay for the one night that we were there. The staff was extremely friendly from the valets, to the front desk staff to the restaurant personnel. The room was nice but the beds were a little small but it was still ok.