Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Home away from home...

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Over all I had a good experience with my stay at the hotel, I would deffinately recommend this place to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good sleeping. Did not spent the day at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vermont

This hotel worked well for our family trip.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I liked it's location and the staff was helpful.
Cons: I thought breakfast at the hotel was overpriced.
Location: The locations was convenient to the Metro and restaurants.
Our family spent 4 nights at the hotel while we toured Washington DC. It was an easy walk to the Metro each day and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Silver Spring

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Repairs and communication about when room cleaning takes place
Location: Location is in walking distance of all the transportation you need. It is near downtown silver spring where there is a mall, shops and restaurants.
The hotel staff was so helpful and friendly...always greeted us with a smile.. The only down sides was that the ice machine was broken on our floor and they didn't fix it in the 3 nights that we were there...We also had to call them to do room cleaning for us earlier in the day because we liked for out room to be ready when we came back from doing errands since they do room cleaning from 12pm to 4pm which we thought was a late start. Overall, a great hotel in the middle of everything and close to all the transportation you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I love everything about this hotel I have no complaints. I will allways stay here when in DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ladypirate

Good value, great location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, pleasant surroundings, safety.
Cons: Make sure guests know to approach your hotel on the right as left turns are impractical there.
Location: Great food, fun City Mall with farmers market and free concerts often. Walking distance to many stores, restaurants, day spas, AFI, IMAX, Metro to DC
We travel to Silver Spring once or twice a year to visit with family and enjoy the local scene. This was our second stay at this hotel. We find the staff to be helpful, including the valets and bar staff. We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in the past which we enjoyed but feel this is a better value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reya from new york ny

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of staff members. The hotel and it's amenities were clean.
Cons: The pool was always crowded and was very small. Perhaps an expansion? There were lots of children who took up the pool leaving others out of luck.
Location: The location was fabulous. There were so many places to eat and a shopping mall was a block away. We couldn't get enough of it.
The hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and always willing to assist us based on our requests. Everything including the amenities were clean, however, the pool was always crowded and was very small. I believe an expansion would be a great way to accommodate other guests including adults. There were lots of children who took up the pool leaving others out of luck. Despite having that one criticism our overall stay was incredible. We would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
No easy way to avoid the extra parking fee daily. Otherwise, it's quite convenient with downtown and Metros nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was very cleans and neat. The hotel was overall nice, new, and modern style. Right in the center of Silver Spring. Just a i minute walk to the movie theater, clothing stores, and food. Great quality for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is convenient to shops and restaurants

Posted Jun 9, 2014
There were several problems with the room, some of which were fixed. The closet door would not open so I could not get to the safe. The door lock was broken. There was no place near the desk for charging computer, phone, etc. The repair man fixed the closet door and brought an extension cord for charging. After that the TV did not work. And the first morning I was awakened by the alarm clock at 5am which also turned on the TV very loud so I was up for the day after that. Finally a group of young girls kept me up late at night in the room next door by banging something periodically. I do not plan to stay here again.