Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to metro to get into DC

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: size of the bathroom was claustrophobic
Location: very close to metro to get into DC
put us on the same floor with other rooms full of middle school kids going from room to room with doors slamming until late and again early. Our room had the adjoining door which has no sound barrier so it seemed like the kids were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro plus they have free shuttle too

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Close to metro plus they have free shuttle to metro too, which is great during rain. Our room was facing to the street which is kind of noisy in the morning Staff is friendly, but some of staff seems not skillful can't handle small issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had a good experience. I did not experience issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Laurel, MD

I do not plan to return to this hotel again.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location is close to metro
Cons: My overall review sums it up.
This is the first hotel that I have encountered that wasn't able to accommodate my early check-in request. I arrived at 12 noon and they were not able to get me a room until 145pm. I originally booked a 2-room suite but ended up settling for a regular king room - the hotel only offered to knock off $10 from my bill after i complained about it- but i was too disappointing about so many other things to even fight them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Not worth full price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Door to room needed repair/attention, not enough available ice machines, pricey room service, valet parking only option, even though we had placed a do not disturb sign on the door the hotel staff accessed the room, rest room next to pool not working, needs new carpeting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonderful hotel -- one block from the metro

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and courteous!
Cons: None.
Location: The location is perfect as it's a block from the metro.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and hosted a meeting also. The staff were wonderful, especially they gave you a warm welcome and happy smile and cookies, yes, cookies! The room was very nice and clean. Also, they have a free shuttle which I have used a few times due to my meeting schedules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Wish it had a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfy and the front desk was friendly.
Location: Great location! Lots of eateries and shopping in walking distance.
I stayed for two nights. The first night I discovered the sink was clogged and shower would only get luke warm. Sink was fixed the next morning. Cleaning staff entered room around 1:15 without knocking. Parking was a challenge unless the valet parking was utilized but expected due to the downtown location. My last morning there the cleaning person knocked on the door at 9:30 to see if I was leaving so she could clean the room. That bothered me seeing that check-out is at 12. I also do not understand the purpose of slipping the bill under the door the morning of my departure. This all made me feel as though I was being rushed out of the hotel. I've stayed at many hotels and have never had the maid walk in on me, a bill slipped under the door or a maid ask me prior to check-out if I was leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrancefrom Fresno, CA

Small Bathroom, but clean.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are quite small but we're clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location in downtown Silver Spring. Retail stores, movie theaters, and restaurants are within walking distance.