Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road DoubleTree.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Acceptable room. Would rather see Queens than doubles. Location OK. Nothing Great, Nothing bad..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to shopping, restaurants and metro

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff extremely helpful, catered to all requests.very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RHODE ISLAND

parking

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Location: DOWNTOWN - IT IS IN A GREAT LOCATION - WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYTHING YOU NEED OR WANT!
I was told I had to pay for parking, which I was ok with until when I return to my hotel at 9:30 pm to find the lot full. I then inquired what was I suppose to do and the attendant looked at me and said there is free public parking. As it turns out, the parking lot across the street from the hotel was free parking and the lot behind the hotel was also free parking. I would have appreciated being told this information beforehand so I could have made my decision. As it stands, I paid for parking that was not available to me for most of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was overnighting so for that purpose it was suitable. I wonder why there was no refrigerator in the room. This was a first. The staff......Ibrahim, that African American gentleman was ever so courteous, pleasant and helpful. Way to go with customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

It was ok

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The room was clean and nice but the downside is that there's no fridge or microwave and the bathroom is super tiny. The location is nice and convenient. Also my room was not ready when I got there so the manager was nice enough to upgrade my room to a bigger size free of charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stonewood, WV

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby within walking distance, close to public transportation.
I visit the area often and where I normally stay was sold out so I chose this hotel because of the location. As far as that goes, it could not be beat. Close to shopping, dining and the beltway. I was unhappy with the parking because the free lot is around the corner which left my guest walking in the torrential downpour to visit with me. Better access or a walkway would be ideal because it is literally around the corner. I thought the hotel parking fee was a little steep especially if I had an extended stay. Any way to validate parking if you eat or shop in the area ? Just an idea. Each morning I was awakened by the housekeeping staff in the halls discussing their duties for the day so I was not happy about that at all especially after arriving well after 1 a.m. the first night. The room did not have a fridge and I found the bathroom to be extremely small and without an exhaust. I will say that my parking was comped out when I let the staff know about my noise complaint so that was greatly appreciated. Also, you are supposed to receive a cookie upon check-in which I did not know. I didn't get my cookie !!!! I guess generally I can say that it wasn't the best stay I have ever had nor the worst. I may give this hotel another chance just based on it's location alone. There were several places open late night to enjoy night life or eat. Again, it was the location that made this place great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at Downtown Silver Spring MD

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Got in late and exhausted. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL!!! Woke up refreshed and ready to enjoy the sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

nice hotel, good service

Posted May 31, 2015
I booked a room at this hotel for a family trip, and the overall experience was pleasant. 1) Service - the staff we met during the check in was friendly, and the welcome cookies we got was yummy. 2) Location - a few blocks to the metro Silver Spring station. There are also several restaurants and diners nearby. We didn't dine in the Italian restaurant in the hotel building but we did try the hotel breakfast once during our stay and it was okay (again, the staff was very friendly). 3) The room - neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the second time I stay at this hotel, I re-booked bc I was more than satisfied with our stay last year. And again it was a pleasant stay.. The hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating, especially the night time manager Mucci. The whole hotel was clean and nice from the minute you walk in. This is probably not really important but the cookies they give you at check in are amazing! I would definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Silver Spring Maryland

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel ist ca. 10-12 min zu Fuss von der U-Bahn nach Washington D.C. entfernt. Es gibt in Silver Spring verschiedene Restaurants und Shopping Moeglichkeiten. Klassisches Business Hotel, dass eine gute Alternative zu den Stadthotels direkt in Washington D.C. darstellt. Preis-Leistungs-Verhaeltnis passt.