Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stonewood, WV

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby within walking distance, close to public transportation.
I visit the area often and where I normally stay was sold out so I chose this hotel because of the location. As far as that goes, it could not be beat. Close to shopping, dining and the beltway. I was unhappy with the parking because the free lot is around the corner which left my guest walking in the torrential downpour to visit with me. Better access or a walkway would be ideal because it is literally around the corner. I thought the hotel parking fee was a little steep especially if I had an extended stay. Any way to validate parking if you eat or shop in the area ? Just an idea. Each morning I was awakened by the housekeeping staff in the halls discussing their duties for the day so I was not happy about that at all especially after arriving well after 1 a.m. the first night. The room did not have a fridge and I found the bathroom to be extremely small and without an exhaust. I will say that my parking was comped out when I let the staff know about my noise complaint so that was greatly appreciated. Also, you are supposed to receive a cookie upon check-in which I did not know. I didn't get my cookie !!!! I guess generally I can say that it wasn't the best stay I have ever had nor the worst. I may give this hotel another chance just based on it's location alone. There were several places open late night to enjoy night life or eat. Again, it was the location that made this place great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at Downtown Silver Spring MD

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Got in late and exhausted. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS HOTEL!!! Woke up refreshed and ready to enjoy the sights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

nice hotel, good service

Posted May 31, 2015
I booked a room at this hotel for a family trip, and the overall experience was pleasant. 1) Service - the staff we met during the check in was friendly, and the welcome cookies we got was yummy. 2) Location - a few blocks to the metro Silver Spring station. There are also several restaurants and diners nearby. We didn't dine in the Italian restaurant in the hotel building but we did try the hotel breakfast once during our stay and it was okay (again, the staff was very friendly). 3) The room - neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the second time I stay at this hotel, I re-booked bc I was more than satisfied with our stay last year. And again it was a pleasant stay.. The hotel staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating, especially the night time manager Mucci. The whole hotel was clean and nice from the minute you walk in. This is probably not really important but the cookies they give you at check in are amazing! I would definitely stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Silver Spring Maryland

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel ist ca. 10-12 min zu Fuss von der U-Bahn nach Washington D.C. entfernt. Es gibt in Silver Spring verschiedene Restaurants und Shopping Moeglichkeiten. Klassisches Business Hotel, dass eine gute Alternative zu den Stadthotels direkt in Washington D.C. darstellt. Preis-Leistungs-Verhaeltnis passt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Three Night stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping could be more efficient
Location: Downtown Silver Springs has shoppimg, theater, restaurants and nice walks
I was glad to get a reservation at the last minute. The hotel staff was exceptionally nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to metro to get into DC

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: size of the bathroom was claustrophobic
Location: very close to metro to get into DC
put us on the same floor with other rooms full of middle school kids going from room to room with doors slamming until late and again early. Our room had the adjoining door which has no sound barrier so it seemed like the kids were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro plus they have free shuttle too

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Close to metro plus they have free shuttle to metro too, which is great during rain. Our room was facing to the street which is kind of noisy in the morning Staff is friendly, but some of staff seems not skillful can't handle small issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had a good experience. I did not experience issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Laurel, MD

I do not plan to return to this hotel again.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location is close to metro
Cons: My overall review sums it up.
This is the first hotel that I have encountered that wasn't able to accommodate my early check-in request. I arrived at 12 noon and they were not able to get me a room until 145pm. I originally booked a 2-room suite but ended up settling for a regular king room - the hotel only offered to knock off $10 from my bill after i complained about it- but i was too disappointing about so many other things to even fight them.