Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Silver Spring Maryland

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel ist ca. 10-12 min zu Fuss von der U-Bahn nach Washington D.C. entfernt. Es gibt in Silver Spring verschiedene Restaurants und Shopping Moeglichkeiten. Klassisches Business Hotel, dass eine gute Alternative zu den Stadthotels direkt in Washington D.C. darstellt. Preis-Leistungs-Verhaeltnis passt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Three Night stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Housekeeping could be more efficient
Location: Downtown Silver Springs has shoppimg, theater, restaurants and nice walks
I was glad to get a reservation at the last minute. The hotel staff was exceptionally nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to metro to get into DC

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: size of the bathroom was claustrophobic
Location: very close to metro to get into DC
put us on the same floor with other rooms full of middle school kids going from room to room with doors slamming until late and again early. Our room had the adjoining door which has no sound barrier so it seemed like the kids were in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro plus they have free shuttle too

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Close to metro plus they have free shuttle to metro too, which is great during rain. Our room was facing to the street which is kind of noisy in the morning Staff is friendly, but some of staff seems not skillful can't handle small issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I had a good experience. I did not experience issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Laurel, MD

I do not plan to return to this hotel again.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location is close to metro
Cons: My overall review sums it up.
This is the first hotel that I have encountered that wasn't able to accommodate my early check-in request. I arrived at 12 noon and they were not able to get me a room until 145pm. I originally booked a 2-room suite but ended up settling for a regular king room - the hotel only offered to knock off $10 from my bill after i complained about it- but i was too disappointing about so many other things to even fight them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Not worth full price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Door to room needed repair/attention, not enough available ice machines, pricey room service, valet parking only option, even though we had placed a do not disturb sign on the door the hotel staff accessed the room, rest room next to pool not working, needs new carpeting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonderful hotel -- one block from the metro

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and courteous!
Cons: None.
Location: The location is perfect as it's a block from the metro.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and hosted a meeting also. The staff were wonderful, especially they gave you a warm welcome and happy smile and cookies, yes, cookies! The room was very nice and clean. Also, they have a free shuttle which I have used a few times due to my meeting schedules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hilaryfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in town overnight for a concert, and everything about the hotel was great. Friendly service, very clean room, comfortable bed. Even the breakfast buffet was great. No complaints. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com