Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Prom Night - Overnight

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Although we didn't check in until very late, they were able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms, which were clean, comfortable, and lovely.
Cons: We checked in at about 11:30, and checked out by 11 am. I felt that the $18 per room activity fees for the pool, gym, etc., could have been waived.
Location: Lovely placed to walk around for an early morning stroll, and there is plenty of nearby shopping.
My daughter and a friend stayed overnight after their prom. Her friend's grandmother and I stayed in an adjoining room with each room having two queen beds. There was an afterparty in one of the other suites, which is why we stayed, so that we didn't have to worry about transportation afterwards. While the students partied, we watched tv, wiling away the hours until they returned to the room for the night. I would recommend this arrangement for anyone, because the girls had a place to change their close for the next party, and to crash once it was over. Also, we knew they were safe and we were nearby, without having to hover over them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laurel MD

Beautiful weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the front desk service, the rooms were incredible, the views from the glass elevators were magnificent. The Pose nightclub was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I loved being at the National Harbor so many sites and things to do.
Had a wonderful night at the Gaylord. It is beautiful hotel with great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel, but some rooms ARE HORRIBLE !

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Atrium
Cons: Close the rooms that have no sunlight.
Location: National Harbor is A whole city built about 6 years ago on the Patomac. Very lovely.
We stayed the night of May 2, 2015. During check in the clerk "tsked" that we used a 3rd party to book the room. We thought nothing of this, until we saw the view from our room. Our view was a hallway with a rusty light fixture and a men's room door. That is no exageration. Since we were only there for one night, we didn't think it worth getting a different room. The clerks were useless to our complaints, but the manager made a rate adjustment that was marginally acceptable. The Gaylord needs to realize that a full luxury hotel and full live casino is opening nearby in less than 18 months and the cannot antagonize guests. There was No Direct Sunlight in this room and the adjacent ones. Does this meet building codes? Don't think so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a spectacle in a booming new development

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Perfect area with plenty of amenities for short stays. Just close enough to easily visit DC while still far enough away from its bustle.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Don't believe the hype

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Big facility. Overcrowded. Staff didn't make us feel welcome. Paid for a deluxe room. Nothing deluxe about it. Nothing special about this place other than the name and the location. Would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield, MA

FOR A CONFERENCE

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Common areas
Cons: Sport Bar food was less than average. For an hotel of that kind I would expect more options and less frozen/reheated food. Nobody picks phone at front
Very nice facility but service and restaurants where not at the top level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Stay here!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Some much to enjoy without leaving the building.
We have never been treated better at a hotel. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: banquet meals were okay but not greaat
proximity to the National Harbor great development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Chesapeake

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Great hotel. Excellent service. Easy to get to see without having to go to DC.