Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly, Oh

Nice atmosphere BUT,

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My wife had a conference here so we decided to stay here. The hotel is very beautiful and has some amazing views. My problem is with the cost of everything inside this place. Two kids 10 and under and myself and my wife are breakfast and the bill was over 60.00. No breakfast is worth that much. Housekeeping was great. National Harbour is a nice place to stay but DC and the surrounding areas are just not kid or family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed for a conference -- it was comfortable and convenient. The one thing I would have enjoyed was more options for coffee and a light breakfast in the morning. The one Starbuck's was just not enough to accomodate all the coffee drinkers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here for the Room!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The amenities
Cons: The decor or the rooms and hallways leading to the rooms, very old looking and drab. Horrible lighting in the rooms as well.
Location: AWESOME LOCATION. the harbor is a home away from home.
The amenities and grounds of the Gaylord is the best part. The rooms look like a motel 6 and they ended up giving us a handicapped room since there weren't any other available. The room had a funny smell when we entered and it overall just wasn't a nice room. I do not recommend the rooms, only the extra stuff like the grand stroll down the main lobby of the hotel or the pool and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batlimore, Md.

it was beautiful! We had a great time!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I love this hotel inside and outside. Its so beauitful especially inside.
Cons: The self parking gate. The swipe room card did not work at all at the gate....so it turn out to be a long line!
Location: Its was great!
Everything was great except for the self parking...I alot of people had trouble with coming and leaving out the parking self gate. The staff told us to use the room card to swipe in and out when leaving out of the parking gate. It did not work at all....The line was so long because alot of other people I talk to had the same problem with it. Need a better system of coming and leaving out of the parking lot. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel and so close to so much fun!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This gorgeous establishment is just steps away from plenty of great restaurants and bars as well as the waterfront. Everything you need at your doorstep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Prom Night - Overnight

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Although we didn't check in until very late, they were able to accommodate our request for adjoining rooms, which were clean, comfortable, and lovely.
Cons: We checked in at about 11:30, and checked out by 11 am. I felt that the $18 per room activity fees for the pool, gym, etc., could have been waived.
Location: Lovely placed to walk around for an early morning stroll, and there is plenty of nearby shopping.
My daughter and a friend stayed overnight after their prom. Her friend's grandmother and I stayed in an adjoining room with each room having two queen beds. There was an afterparty in one of the other suites, which is why we stayed, so that we didn't have to worry about transportation afterwards. While the students partied, we watched tv, wiling away the hours until they returned to the room for the night. I would recommend this arrangement for anyone, because the girls had a place to change their close for the next party, and to crash once it was over. Also, we knew they were safe and we were nearby, without having to hover over them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel MD

Beautiful weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I loved the front desk service, the rooms were incredible, the views from the glass elevators were magnificent. The Pose nightclub was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I loved being at the National Harbor so many sites and things to do.
Had a wonderful night at the Gaylord. It is beautiful hotel with great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, but some rooms ARE HORRIBLE !

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Atrium
Cons: Close the rooms that have no sunlight.
Location: National Harbor is A whole city built about 6 years ago on the Patomac. Very lovely.
We stayed the night of May 2, 2015. During check in the clerk "tsked" that we used a 3rd party to book the room. We thought nothing of this, until we saw the view from our room. Our view was a hallway with a rusty light fixture and a men's room door. That is no exageration. Since we were only there for one night, we didn't think it worth getting a different room. The clerks were useless to our complaints, but the manager made a rate adjustment that was marginally acceptable. The Gaylord needs to realize that a full luxury hotel and full live casino is opening nearby in less than 18 months and the cannot antagonize guests. There was No Direct Sunlight in this room and the adjacent ones. Does this meet building codes? Don't think so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a spectacle in a booming new development

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Perfect area with plenty of amenities for short stays. Just close enough to easily visit DC while still far enough away from its bustle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DICKSON L from Caracas

HABITACIÓN DE $80 POR HASTA $350

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy grande y lujoso pero las habitaciones son muy pequeñas, la ducha es de cortina plástica y las toallas despreciables, rústicas y ásperas, es decir en la habitaciónhotel de $80 la noche. Por lo grande hay demasiada gente para check in y hay que caminar largos tramos hasta el ascensor. El parqueo cuesta $25 adicionales la noche y está a 250 mts del hotel o valet parking por $35 la noche. Si necesita acceso a computador o imprimir algo NO hay facilidad gratuita, debe ir a la oficina de Fedex y pagar por usar la computadora e imprimir (4 minutos e imprimir 2 hojas fueron casi $5). Adicionalmente hay un resort FEE de $18 diarios. El lado positivo: el gimnasio está en muy buenas condiciones, la ubicación es extraordinaria y la atención del personal muy buena. En resumen pagué entre $250 y $350 la noche por habitación de $80 en un hotel enorme y de lujo.