Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was nice hotel and located downtown Silver Springs. Breakfast was more than just continental but not like buffet, had good variety overall. Rooms were well maintained and cozy. There is no free parking provided by hotel but Montgomery County has public garages few blocks away where you can park for free over night and weekends. So parking is not a big of issue. I hope this helps...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Quick Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Just needed a place to stay for work. The hotel was nice, but the parking arrangement was not good. The room was very nice, and there are plenty of places around to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Silver Spring MD

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great and staff was even better.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great location to shopping, pubs, and restaurants.
Exceptionally good staff!! Good breakfast. Very noisy air conditioner that you can't turn off!! Parking in front to check in is a disastrous. Very little room and one vehicle can stop all traffic attempting to enter. Beware-The Mongomery County Police are grumpy and need a lesson in interpersonal relations! Not a friendly bunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by judomama from Silver Spring, MD

Great Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room on the second floor, right above the entrance. We were worried it would be noisy when guests returned late at night, but it wasn't noisy at all. The location was perfect, close to the Metro and lots of great places to eat, and parking was free on the weekends in the area parking garages. Free breakfast was outstanding. We will stay there again for certain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hampton VA

OK place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean with comfortable beds
Cons: parking
Location: Wewnt to national zoo and national harbor
I Reserved 2 rooms 3 weeks in advance to be adjoining or next to each other. Checked in hotel around 5PM and was given a room on 4th floor and one on 8th floor. Receptionist said all rooms were already occupied and that was all they had left. Requested manager, told her the problem and she found 2 room next to each other. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Only thing was we woke up at 7Am and went for breakfast when we came back our room was hot. I tried to adjust settings and it would not allow the change. Called front desk and was told the hotel computer raises the temp to 78 DEG on check-out day after 8AM. Check-out is not until 11. We checked out early for that reason. Only 30 self parking nearby so plan on paying the parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from NC

Nice hotel but parking is difficult

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a parking garage available and it would have been more convenient to have valet service be optional.
Location: Plenty of restaurants were within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and in a good location. All staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was quite nice for a free meal, however, the breakfast area was quite small and it was hard to find seating. My only real complaint was the small drop off and pick up area. When the hotel got busy it was a challenge getting in and out....even with valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DND from Wilminton

Service was not bad

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel was rundown. Elevated gave problems, key card entry didn't want to work, shower curtains had holes, furniture was beat up and the room had an older
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com