Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here the next time I visit

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything was great!! My room and bathroom was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Silver Spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Hotel was nice.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was close to the schools we were visiting, and walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The food for the complimentary breakfast.
Location: Location was close to the schools we were visiting, and walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
Hotel was nice and the location was close to the schools we were visiting, and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We did have a problem with very rude, noisy guests in the adjourning room. Staff was going to move us, but the other guests checked out the next day. We needed to stay an additional night, and the staff accommodated us at the same rate. Also, it's nice to have a complimentary breakfast, but the food was inedible. Pool was also closed, which was a disappointment to my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, MD

Different - Combination Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Located in downtown Silver Spring near the shopping area with plenty of restaurants.
I booked at the Hampton Inn, but I was surprised that it was combined with a Homewood Suites hotel. The Hampton rooms were on the first 7 floors, and the Homewood Suites were 8-11. I had a King bed, the room was clean, the breakfast was terrific, and the business center was open 24 hours. The only difference was that there was a separate entry hotel lobby for Homewood Suites with a fireplace and TV, and a very nice lobby area in the back which required a key entry. The foyer entry was drafty, because of the bitter cold, so it was not comfortable for sitting. The room rates were about $30.00 different, but I was satisfied for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel right out of D.C. that needs improvement.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean upon arrival and I loved that they offered an indoor pool and breakfast.
Cons: The hotel workers attitude and they need to address the customer. The heat did not exceed 75 when it was so cold that it snowed outside.
Location: About 15 minutes from D.C. where there are endless activities.
Upon arrival the hotel was very nice. I was checked in without any issues and I had no problem finding my room. Unfortunately less than 24 hours after my arrival 2 pipes busted. The pipes were fixed in about two hours, but the aftermath was brown water and my tub needed to be cleaned. I had plans and two other guest staying with me that still needed to take showers so we ended up being late for our dinner reservations because it took about over 3 hours for everything to become right with the water and dirty tub. While staying in the hotel the heat did not exceed 75 degrees. It was extremely cold outside with snowing conditions. That made it even colder in the room and certain times it would feel like the heat would turn cold if it ran too long. Another problem was two rude hotel workers. What was very disappointing about this is that he was the manager. I explained to him the issues that went on and that my two guest were unable to take showers and he did not compensate me the same as he did the guest before. Not only was it rude, but he asked me inappropriate questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed the free breakfast.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: Off free refrigerator and free microwave in each room.
Location: We were in town to attend a funeral at Arlington Cemetery, so it was very convenient.
We came to get rest after a busy day in town. Our granddaughter was excited to stay in a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly. Only negatives are valet parking that you pay for and I found long dark hair on one of my pillows. I have short blonde hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
They only have valet parking. $15/night. The room was 522. Any room number ending in 19,20,21,22 was unusual and a terrible Floorplan. Tight cramped. Made no sense. The continental breakfast eggs were gross. Saturday's breakfast was so crowded, confusing. Waffle irons took too much time. Hot tub is only open from 4pm to 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room set up could be better.
Location: It is in downtown Silver Spring so the shopping is close.
The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean. They were ready for me when I arrived. I would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
For staying near DC it's a good deal. Continental breakfast included. The only issue with this location is the entrance parking lot. It's a cluster blank but the staff does its best to keep it moving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Doesn't need to improve on anything.
Location: Within walking distance, was GREAT!
This was the nicest hotel ever! The staff including the valet people to the front desk, to the maids, EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. We give this hotel the highest rating possible.