Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
They only have valet parking. $15/night. The room was 522. Any room number ending in 19,20,21,22 was unusual and a terrible Floorplan. Tight cramped. Made no sense. The continental breakfast eggs were gross. Saturday's breakfast was so crowded, confusing. Waffle irons took too much time. Hot tub is only open from 4pm to 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room set up could be better.
Location: It is in downtown Silver Spring so the shopping is close.
The hotel staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean. They were ready for me when I arrived. I would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
For staying near DC it's a good deal. Continental breakfast included. The only issue with this location is the entrance parking lot. It's a cluster blank but the staff does its best to keep it moving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Doesn't need to improve on anything.
Location: Within walking distance, was GREAT!
This was the nicest hotel ever! The staff including the valet people to the front desk, to the maids, EVERYONE was so friendly and helpful. We give this hotel the highest rating possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
All the staff were excellent. They were very helpful, considerate, and always available. The valets were very helpful. Everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice ,clean very pleasant good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Wonderful very clean friendly very good food I would recommend this hotel to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, near everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Needed an overnight stay for business. Very pleasant staff, good location. Room felt smaller than what I'm used to in this price range but a minor quibble. Furniture starting to show a little wear but would not have a problem visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient to Rt. 495 and the Metro station.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.
Location: Great location, and close to main roads and the Metro.
We went to Washington via the Metro, and the hotel shuttle takes you to the station, and also picks you up. Could not have been easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brick, nj

Great hotel in the middle of the city.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, breakfast
Location: Close to everything
Good, every staff is very pleasant and helpful, very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with 2 major problems.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Room heating unit so loud interrupted sleep each time it went on. Also fan went on before hot so we got cold air first. Other issue is lack of parking and difficulty getting in to drop off.