Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, NC

Quick Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Just needed a place to stay for work. The hotel was nice, but the parking arrangement was not good. The room was very nice, and there are plenty of places around to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Silver Spring MD

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great and staff was even better.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great location to shopping, pubs, and restaurants.
Exceptionally good staff!! Good breakfast. Very noisy air conditioner that you can't turn off!! Parking in front to check in is a disastrous. Very little room and one vehicle can stop all traffic attempting to enter. Beware-The Mongomery County Police are grumpy and need a lesson in interpersonal relations! Not a friendly bunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hampton VA

OK place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean with comfortable beds
Cons: parking
Location: Wewnt to national zoo and national harbor
I Reserved 2 rooms 3 weeks in advance to be adjoining or next to each other. Checked in hotel around 5PM and was given a room on 4th floor and one on 8th floor. Receptionist said all rooms were already occupied and that was all they had left. Requested manager, told her the problem and she found 2 room next to each other. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Only thing was we woke up at 7Am and went for breakfast when we came back our room was hot. I tried to adjust settings and it would not allow the change. Called front desk and was told the hotel computer raises the temp to 78 DEG on check-out day after 8AM. Check-out is not until 11. We checked out early for that reason. Only 30 self parking nearby so plan on paying the parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from NC

Nice hotel but parking is difficult

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a parking garage available and it would have been more convenient to have valet service be optional.
Location: Plenty of restaurants were within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and in a good location. All staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was quite nice for a free meal, however, the breakfast area was quite small and it was hard to find seating. My only real complaint was the small drop off and pick up area. When the hotel got busy it was a challenge getting in and out....even with valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was just a pleasant experience. There was really no hassle. Very reasonably priced for the amenities, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: The ice machines don't all work. I had to go to 3 different floors. It's just ice, I didn't mind, but I'm sure others would. LOL
Location: Downtown Silver Spring, MD. Movies(main stream and independent), restaurants, not much night life but the Metro to DC is a few blocks away.
Pleased with my experience. The staff was always willing to help if needed. The beds are comfortable and have lots of pillows. The included breakfast was great and offers a wide selection. I don't need to stay in a hotel but it's a nice little break once in a while! I needed a bottle opener but they only had one at the front desk. So, I used the free in room WiFi and searched for alternate ways to open a wine bottle! Totally happy with my stay there. I will go back! I gave a 4/5 because of the renovation and the pool wasn't ready. You had to go across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnne from Chester County, PA

Hotel Great; Pool Unavailable

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the comfortableness of the beds and the layout of the room.
Cons: N/A
Location: We enjoyed the fact that the hotel was close to the Metro station.
One of the reasons we picked this hotel was the indoor pool, however, the pool was closed for renovation and we were never notified of this. We would have thought about whether to change our reservation or not because of the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were not offered a suitcase cart to take our luggage to our room after leaving it in storage before our check in. We were told here's your luggage enjoy your stay.That was not a big deal for us but you should offer help or a cart for luggage from storage area. we appreciate being able to store while we went to DC before checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro line and downtown.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity, amenities
Cons: Pool did not work and was not opened for the duration od my stay.
Location: Location was great. 1/2 mile from Metro Line and 2 blocks from downtown shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Perfect location.
Hotel staff was very accommodating. Provided a refrigerator upon request and cared for my bags after check out until I could return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erv from Florida

close to train to D.C.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size of the room was a surprise. It was roomy and comfortable. The staff, regardless if it was housekeeping or Front Desk, was very helpful, especially answering questions regarding the surrounding area or transportation. Our only complaint was getting the car into the small area for checking in. If just 3-4 cars are already in the circle, you can not get off the main street, even if you are in a Taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs a sign you can see from the road. The hotel itself is excellent.