Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from New York

It was a good stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Metro station.
Cons: Facilities, Continental breakfast, cleaning of rooms, day staff were attitudes on legs
Location: Metro Station
Spent 2 nights.. First night was awesome then went down hill. No towels, hot water problems, staff wasnt friendly. The continental breakfast was not something I would eat and they kept running our of things anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj S. from New York, NY

Close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Very convenient for a conference in DC, at a fraction of DC hotel prices. Close to the Metro station. Many good eating options very close by. Parking turned out to be an issue. The website gives the impression they have their own parking. Turns out, there is a public parking lot adjacent to the hotel. Unfortunately, the lot was mostly cordoned off for an unknown reason. There are other public parking lots within walking distance, though. On the other hand, if you don't mind giving your car over to a valet, they provide that service for 16 $. Overall, nice place, would stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from York, PA

Convenient to Washington DC

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: They have a complitary shuttle around town with a very nice valet service men
Cons: They could put refrirators in the rooms.
Location: There are plenty of tester aunt, shopping and theaters within a 5 to 10 minute walk. The DC metro is really close to the hotel.
Very nice staff. The lady that checked us in (Lyndra) went above and beyond and was very professional and personable. There was some redecorating going on but it sis not effect our stay.
3 out of 5
by Dom from Australia

Ok, but nothing special

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Room size. Good location.
Cons: Desk chair height. Polystyrene plates at breakfast.
Room was a good size and comfortable. However the chair for the desk was far too low so couldn't work comfortably. Wifi is free but only one device allowed so can't do phone and laptop. (there is also wired so you can have one wired and one wireless though). Swimming pool was closed (refurbishment). (The pool in the hotel across the street could be used instead). Since the free wifi and the pool were two key selling factors for me I was a bit disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Sam from Ft Lauderdale

Beware of noisy weekends by unruly guests

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast and WiFi included
Cons: Management response
Overall this is a nice hotel. The parking situation is a bit tight and weird as you can only use their valet (very friendly staff) or public parking which is metered on weekdays. We had an awful experience on a Friday night with unruly guests next door and in the hallway starting at midnight. It took a total of 4 calls to the front desk and one of us actually going down after the 3rd try to grab a manager up to put an end to it. The guests were presumed to have been evicted at 2 AM. While the behavior of guests is not under the hotel's control, how they handle situations such as this is! It should not have taken 4 calls over a period of two hours…and a phone discussion with a somewhat belligerent manager to have this matter resolved. I travel a lot to Silver Spring and this is the first and last time I will stay at this hotel because of this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felecia from DC

Friendly

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe add bacon to the breakfast menu
Location: OMG! I was so impressed and so were my guess who live in Va. They said they would love to come back and rent a suite. Next time I will have photos!
Even though it was busy when I checked in the staff was very friendly! ALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Silver Spring, MD

Great downtown silver spring location! Close ro DC

Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Hampton Inns never dissapoint
Cons: The halls were a bit run down
Location: Downtown Silver Springs
Very nice stay would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly and happy to go out of their way to help you. The hotel was clean and very conveniently located for traveling in and out of D.C. via the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Western PA

Delivered On All Counts

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My relatives had stayed at the Hampton Inn-Silver Springs last year and been very satisfied, so when a business need arose in the area, I opted to try this hotel. Other than a small problem with the hand-held shower attachment not holding its height and angle in the receptacle (which I reported on check-out), the room was spectacular. The bed was comfortable, the layout made sense, and the vending area was spotless. I can't say enough about the valet service; they had my car waiting before I even asked when it was clear I was checking out. The only downside is that the hotel's landlocked location makes for a very small parking area for registration; traffic can sometimes get backed up at peak times as happened on my arrival. A little patience is all that's required to overcome this small complication.