Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel for the Con I attended! Great location, friendly staff and easy to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was pretty good and had a nice variety. Walking distance to many bars, restaurants, shops. Hotel was very clean and staff was nice. The king suite room was very large. Cons: Parking was expensive at the garage next door. The bed was pretty hard and not very comfortable. Construction on the building made it a little difficult to locate, initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice at half the cost with lots of freebees!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and wifi included at half the cost. Very comfortable in a clean, brand new hotel.
Breakfast and wifi included at half the cost. Very comfortable in a clean, brand new hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo, DR

Great place to stay at National Harbor

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast was excellent, well served, hot, and very well prepared. The options available make it one of the best items of the hotel.
Cons: Looking forward when they complete the ongoing repair work. However, it did not interfere with my stay.
Location: National Harbor has excellent restaurants. I ate at three different restaurants and was totally satisfied. This is an excellent hotel to visit DC.
The hotel staff bend over backwards to assist the guests. They were always willing to assist the guest in any request, and provided excellent support in every activity. Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel and reasonable price .

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We had a great time and slept well . Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Perfect for a night out

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We celebrated a friends Bachelorette party in the national harbor and stayed at this hotel. It is in perfect proximity to all the shops/restaurants/attractions, no car needed!! The reason I gave a lower rating for the hotel facilities condition is due to the construction being done on the hotel. It did not affect our stay at all. The only negative is that you must pay for parking ($13 a day) and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction and the hammering and drilling was very loud when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the National Harbor area

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was attending a conference at the Gaylord. The Hampton location is perfect ... about 3 minutes walking door to door. Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Only issue was that the Internet was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Goed hotel tegenover conferentiecentrum

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortabel
Typisch Amerikaans hotel, aardig personeel, comfortabele bedden en heel stille kamers. Ontbijt prima en goede wifi ook op de kamer. National Harbor is verder niet heel interessant maar niet ver van de binnenstad. Er is een shuttle service die betaalbaar is. Er waren werkzaamheden aan de gevel maar geen last van gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com