Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel and reasonable price .

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We had a great time and slept well . Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Perfect for a night out

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We celebrated a friends Bachelorette party in the national harbor and stayed at this hotel. It is in perfect proximity to all the shops/restaurants/attractions, no car needed!! The reason I gave a lower rating for the hotel facilities condition is due to the construction being done on the hotel. It did not affect our stay at all. The only negative is that you must pay for parking ($13 a day) and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Goed hotel tegenover conferentiecentrum

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortabel
Typisch Amerikaans hotel, aardig personeel, comfortabele bedden en heel stille kamers. Ontbijt prima en goede wifi ook op de kamer. National Harbor is verder niet heel interessant maar niet ver van de binnenstad. Er is een shuttle service die betaalbaar is. Er waren werkzaamheden aan de gevel maar geen last van gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME STAFF!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The decor, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: Construction from 9-6 made it hard to nap during the day.
Location: We stayed here because the Gaylord Conference center was sold out. We were there for a weekend conference.
We arrived very early (after traveling 11 hours). The desk clerk was one of the friendliest people I've ever met! He was so happy and thoughtful. He let us check in early, no issue. (thank you!) We booked a King Suite, but since we had 5 people he switched us to a double Queen Suite without us asking. I'm so happy, that we will always stay at this Hampton! Also, the breakfast was great. Lots of choices... it wasn't a carb fest like most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool hours aren't good, construction during the da

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The staff and the breakfast, the location and the room lay out, especially the thermostat's location right by the bed.
Cons: Get rid of the bedbugs, inspect the sheets for cleanliness before laying them on the beds
Location: National Harbor. Lots of nice restaurants nearby and pleasant to walk.
Originally I was given an accessible room, even though I don't need it, I'm not on a wheelchair. After I found a bedbug on the top sheet they moved me to another wheelchair accessible room and after I complained they finally gave me a regular room. I checked it and couldn't find any bugs but there was something small stuck to my sheet. The pool hours are terrible, opens at 5 PM. I had time to swim between 1-4PM and they didn't allow me in. There was construction right outside my window which made napping impossible. The breakfast was good, the manager was helpful but lied to me about his working hours. However he gave me a night free for the initial trouble/finding. The front desk personal were nice and helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location (across from the Gaylord, the site of my conference), hot breakfast with rotating hot items each morning, exercise room better than expected
Cons: Housekeeping schedule may have been affected by hotel being at/near capacity, but my room wasn't cleaned until mid to late afternoon on a few days.
Location: National Harbor a great area to visit for couples, families Nearby shopping at Tanger outlets Short drive to DC. Alternatively, Metro bus stop near
Currently undergoing construction/remodeling so it was noisy at times during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The cost was reasonable. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and stores (including a CVS), and it is clean and otherwise well maintained. My room was clean, nicely furnished and equipped, and comfortable. The staff is attentive, courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Airport transport is readily available.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

available hotel in National Harbor for the dates

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast available
Cons: rates for the rooms should be reduced while this awful noisy time is going on
Location: Love the National Harbor!!! great shops, restaurants and walking about!
Hotel undergoing remodel on exterior, heavy construction noise for most of the daylight hours, not worth the price for the amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland national harbor

Posted Sep 23, 2014
nice and clean for a really low price..... will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Save $ and still stay in central national harbor.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds are awesome, half the price of hotel across street. Not fancy but certainly nice. Real breakfast.