Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Save $ and still stay in central national harbor.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Beds are awesome, half the price of hotel across street. Not fancy but certainly nice. Real breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent experience. Will come again and book stay in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. Centrally located in the heart of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and that bed....
Cons: N/A
Location: Tanger Outlet was great. The walk on the water was great also.
I loved the stay here at the Hampton. The weekend was perfect for the area. I slept like a log in that bed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel at National Park

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was nice but it lacked a couple of things. There was not a safe or refrigerator in the room. We did request a refrigerator the day we checked in but didn't get one until the day before we checked out. My bed was a little bit lumpy and I felt the springs. It's probably time to replace the mattress. The pool was super small but it wasn't a big deal to me because I don't know how to swim anyway. The staff was very very nice no complaints there. Breakfast buffet every morning was good. Overall, it's a good hotel and would probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pricey for what you get

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good free Breakfast, clean, nice staff, probably one of the more affordable hotels in National Harbor
Cons: Pool Hours
Location: Most restaurants around hotel are expensive and transportation to Washington DC is expensive and inconvenient unless you have your own car
Pool not open during day time and only during evening which wasn't very fun for the kids. Pool very small and no hot tub. Outside of hotel currently under construction/maintenance. Have to pay for parking and no shuttles. You would get more for you money if you stayed near Old Town Alexandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by salty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay overall

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and accomodated our needs.
Cons: There was a sticky spot on our room carpet. Overall, it was clean for the most part
Location: Lots of things to do and places to ear around
Staff were very nice and hospitable. I do like the convenient location of the hotel. I would book my next stay on this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Baltimore, MD

Took care of us on our 25th Anniversary.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: More seats for breakfast.
When the hotel clerk found out it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, he noticed that we were staying in a regular King room. He told us that would not due for this occasion. He told us he's putting us in the best room available, a King Suite. It was a perfect way to start our celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com