Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Nice and comfortable.....

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Staff should wear badges at all times. Especially if they come to your room late at night, this may be security....
I had a nice experience... Close to restaurants, great staff, great breakfast.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly. My only reason for rating the room a little low was because our shower door was clearly broken (off its track) upon our arrival. Not something that the cleaning staff could have overlooked if they did infact clean our shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Needs better pillows

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff was awesome room was nice. Pillows stunk. Would stay again and just bring my own
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom EG

I Loved this hotel Great choice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Im already looking to come and stay there in the summertime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel for the Con I attended! Great location, friendly staff and easy to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast was pretty good and had a nice variety. Walking distance to many bars, restaurants, shops. Hotel was very clean and staff was nice. The king suite room was very large. Cons: Parking was expensive at the garage next door. The bed was pretty hard and not very comfortable. Construction on the building made it a little difficult to locate, initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice at half the cost with lots of freebees!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and wifi included at half the cost. Very comfortable in a clean, brand new hotel.
Breakfast and wifi included at half the cost. Very comfortable in a clean, brand new hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travisfrom Knoxville, TN

Amazing alternative to the Gaylord.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for the MAGFest conference rather than staying at the Gaylord. I had to leave early and they graciously refunded me a one night stay despite having left after check in. Superb customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlosfrom Tucson

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting DC. The only item missing was having complimentary water the room...otherwise a perfect experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom NYC

It works for the location

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plus A good location if you are attending events at the Gaylord. Plenty of restaurants nearby Friendly staff Minus Another hotel that believes in wimpy pillows Too multiple requests to fix one small item (they were friendly but not efficient) Nearby restaurants, while plentiful, are overpriced