Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The entire place smelled of cigarette smoke. Add a bit more to my review? I have nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room was extremely small and the location is not near any restaurants or stores...overall, the price I paid was way too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Loved this hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. It was close to the metro, clean, had a decent continental breakfast and the bathrooms were fully remodeled with an awesome shower head. We stayed at the hotel for one week while visiting D.C. They front desk was very accommodating getting another couple we were staying with a room close to ours so we wouldn't be running up and down the stairs the get together. The free breakfast in the am wasn't the greatest we've had but it was decent. They had hot options and several types of cereal and fruits. The entire staff seemed genuinely nice and pleased to see us every morning. The only downside was the pillows all seemed too soft even though some were labeled 'firm'. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr. and Mrs. Westfallfrom Mercedes Boulevard- AFB

Very accessible for our purpose of being there.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed it, we liked the convenience of the shuttle to the shopping locations and particularly the breakfast we thought was excellent, the kitchen staff, especially Romelia showed us every courtesy while we were there, we were so pleased .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacyfrom Newport News, VA

Great Hotel in Quiet Cul-de-sac!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice and the staff is great! I left an item behind in the room and they called me within 30 minutes. They also sent me an email to let me know that I left my item. The breakfast is decent, the regular items, and the breakfast staff is very pleasant. Its refreshing when people actually act like they love their job and want to be there first in in the am. We were on the first floor in a corner, so our room was little small, but was quiet, clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. It came with a desk, wifi, fridge and microwave. The hotel is great, and is tucked back in a cul-de-sac. The neighborhood itself seems OK as there is not much around. You will have to drive about 5-10 minutes to find a restaurant or convenience store though. I would NOT recommend going to the shell around the corner. It seemed very ghetto and they were overpriced and out of everything. Drive the extra miles and go to the 7-11 down the road. I would stay here again. It was only 15 minutes from 6 flags and 15 minutes from National Harbor. A perfect location for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pune

Very accommodative and courteous staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very accommodative and courteous staff (including the Shuttle driver).
Cons: Shuttle service from Metro station till midnight.
Location: Close to I95 and the shuttle to Metro provides good access to city.
The time given the last pick-up from the Metro statipon was 10:45PM. However, on our call from the Metro staion at 11:00PM, the shuttle was send to pick us up! Indeed, it was overwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maritza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monicafrom Stockholm

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle bus service didn't work quite as well as we had hoped, but location I s still good for getting to DC. Monday night's free pizza and drinks with football game was a great surprise :-).