Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: bigger television
Location: Its a bit far out but easy to find
very nice bed was great made your nice restful two large queen bed which was great for the same money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel and free shuttle

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel is new and nice. The free shuttle is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs, MD

Good hotel, good value

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better wi-fi
Location: Near the Metro, shuttle service to the metro and harbour
Met all our vacation needs, best part free hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean room in the amazon

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Check in is at 3pm. We arrived at 4pm and we had to wait for our room to be cleaned. (40minutes) The room was clean and that is the only positive thing about our stay. The room was very damp and smelled like an old ashtray. The room never cooled down. We were given a room on the 1st floor. (The Basement) it was under the lobby and we were woken up at 6am by the obnoxious, grating, screeching chairs in the lobby while the continental breakfast was available. This goes on for hours so sleep was not an option. Also, If you decide to shower, it's possible to get a bath at the same time because the drain did not work. The breakfast was boarder line ok, coffee cold, the staff not very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great access to Washington, DC

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean! 25 minute drive or Metro ride to DC. complimentary shuttle service on demand to take you to the Metro. Frig & micro in room. Queen size beds
Location: We drove or took the Metro to DC everyday for our vacation. One day we drove to Mt. Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery--both about 30 min away.
Family vacation. We had a great time and enjoyed our 5 nights here very much! Nice breakfast to get us through the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not Holiday Inn Quality

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
I realize the Holiday Inn Express is not the Holiday Inn of our childhood memories, but this location leaves much to be desired. While the staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean, the presence of young ladies in front of the hotel offering their services was not the experience I was looking for. I have been offered less propositions on Bourbon Street and the Las Vegas Strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: flush tanks not working ..needs improvement
every day they ran out of fruits at the breakfast time..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old Marine from Ohio

Not Much Of Anything Around Hotel To Eat

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: More Restaurants in area
Location: Bad area of town , not much to do
Great Hotel, Good Staff ,Free Breakfast, Free Shuttle Service To Metro, all a plus plus plus. On the down side there was not much of anything around hotel to eat. The hotel was safe and secure but the neighborhood wasn't the best. There needed to be more restaurants in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked Out 2 days early.

Posted May 18, 2014
The staff put me in a room with 1 bed when I reserved 2. They blamed it on Expedia and did not apologize but they did find me a new room. The in room refrigerator was wobbly. I received a wake upcall at 6 AM when I did not request one. The shower faucet was not working properly. To top it off there was no hot water. At breakfast the eggs were awful and the juice dispenser did not work properly. After finally going to complain, the manager was not available but I was told to come back at 9 AM. They made me wait another 20 minutes before she arrived from somewhere in the hotel. While waiting 2 other guests complained about a wake up call and no hot water. When I finally got to talk to the manager, she told me, "I stayed on the premises last night and I had hot water." I demanded a refund and after some phone calls to Expedia I was allowed to check out 2 days early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
too far from metro station and the shuttle can not guaranteed