Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Washington D.C.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Close to downtown and lively neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Great Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More parking, and a better night manager
Location: Nothing
I read the hotel discretion, no where did it say I had to give up the keys to my car to park in their lot. We arrived and checked in and had to pay a $10.00 per night parking deposit, but at 1:30 am I was woken up by the night manager demanding my keys or I had to move my car. The attendant who was moving cars hit the fence 3 times with a white SUV and never reported it, ( the reason I do not let others drive my car).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It was amazing and I loved everything !!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Horrible Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful. Nice people. They knew the facilities were horrible, but did their best to take care of me.
Cons: Secure a consistent, reliable internet providor. Find a solution to the parking problem.
Location: Near downtown Silver Spring.
Arrived on a Monday. Rain Storm. No TV, No Internet. Blamed on rain. Stayed 3 nights. AC never got to a comfortable level. NEVER got WiFi service. Called 800 number 3 times, got no call back. When they did attempt to connect, they ruined my connection settings. When I got back to my office, IT had to re-image my laptop. Parking situation is awful. Had to park on the street each night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

They put me in a smoking room.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was nice, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Get rid of smoking rooms. The parking is really cramped as well.
Location: I went to a meeting, so it was close to downtown Silver Spring.
I definitely booked a non-smoking room, and when I arrived they just said "Oh, we have you in a smoking room." The room was actually fine until someone in the next room began chain smoking. Then it was pretty awful and smelled really bad. My clothes actually smelled of smoke when I got home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location north of DC in Silver Springs

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff was slow and inefficient in processing guest at check in and check out. They were not cognizant of customers waiting long periods and made no efficent attempt at reducing the delays. Breakfast was adequate and provided a variety. Room was adequate and clean and amenities ok. However most staff were very polite and can be commended for their open and warm welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for getting into DC

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, nice location.
Cons: Room AC had this smell to it, and every time the compressor kicked on it would smell up the room.
Location: Downtown Silver Springs is a six block walk and has plenty to do.
Nice location, about 8 blocks to metro station. Very easy to navigate the metro and get into DC, about 15 minute ride to get down to the national mall. Very good restaurants in Silver Springs, the Fire station, Copper Canyon grill, and the yogurt shops were all excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Holiday Inn downtown Silver Spring

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: free breakfast, good downtown Silver Spring location
Cons: Rooms are too small, need updating.
Location: Downtown Silver Spring, DC not far away.
This is a bare bones place with a free breakfast which is quite good. If the local Sheraton or marriott is booked, this was my option. The location is on the edge of a nice area of Silver Spring with a good mixture of restaurants, theatre, downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels