Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Close to college

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Seemed as though hotel was crowded. Elevators all not working. Too congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millville

Super Nice!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Just spent four nights there and couldn't have been happier. We had a suite with a king bed, sleeper sofa and rollaway and still had a ton of space in the room. Everything was super clean and super comfortable. Staff couldn't have been nicer. It was a short walk to the Metro and lots of shops and restaurants around. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Good place to stay in Silver Spring

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Easy walking distance to shopping, groceries, restaurants and metro. Staff, especially parking valets, were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Most of the front desk staff were excellent, but a couple did not seem very knowledgeable about the hotel or the area. Refrigerator was hard to open.
Location: Nice neighborhood with plenty of shopping for anything we needed during our trip. Also a nice park nearby when we just wanted to go for a walk.
We were stayed for a week to visit our kids and new grandbaby. It was easy to get anywhere we were going whether walking, driving or taking the Metro. This includes Holy Cross hospital where the baby was born and the kids apartment on Cameron Street. To visit DC, it was an easy 3 block walk to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterwartsville nj

Exelente!! Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very surprised by the quality of the hotel considering that the rate was cheap. It was very clean and no smells. Overall the hotel left a good impression, would have been nice to stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
nice hotel close to the shopping center and
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dieynabafrom Indianapolis

Homewood Suite

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Parking was a big issue. We had to spend $15 a day for parking. I wish they had one available for customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikolaifrom Philadelphia

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is my favorite place to stay in Silver Spring! It's usually only $10 more than all the other surrounding hotels and on top of a nice, clean, comfortable room, in a great location, with a super friendly professional staff, you get a kitchen with utensils, free wifi, free breakfast, and if your staying there during the week a free dinner too! I'll be back there again this weekend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fubarafrom Ottawa, Ontario

Silver Spring at Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed over for Christmas weekend. It was great staff was helpful and personable. There was ample parking around the neighbourhood. Close proximity to eateries and shopping as well as public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Argyle

November trip to Silver Spring

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at this downtown hotel was a treat in itself. The only negative was the room temperature. We had to keep the AC on in the room to make it comfortable even though it was in the low 20s outside. The only thing that would have made this location perfect was to have self parking but I realize that is part of all downtown hotels. Hotel employees all seemed to genuinely like their jobs! Amazing. And the evening meal and drinks were great as well as the very substantial breakfast each morning. The Christmas decorations were put up during the week we spent in Silver Spring which added to the festive feeling of being pampered in a lovely hotel.