Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Good Location - near Andrews Air Force Base

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The breakfast bar
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and TVs must have better reception at all times.
I previously stayed at the Quality Inn and the hotel was in better condition. That was not the case this time. The TV reception was awful, there was a power outage for hours and the appearance of the room needs to be improved. The carpet was dirty and stained and the curtains were torn in a few spots. The breakfast bar was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nothing fancy, but good to stay at

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The pillows weren't that great, but not bad. If you are visiting Andrew's AFB it is directly across street from main gate and super close to 95. One down side I noticed on other reviews was the lack of "soundproofing", but it could be worse. Yes you can hear other doors in hall when they slam shut-but to me it wasn't that big a deal. The continental breakfast was great, basic, but good. LOVED the fact I could make my own waffles-which were delicious. I will definitely stay here again when I am down to visit my brother in military.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point

Missing the most important thing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included waffles, eggs and bacon or sausage. Also had a fitness center.
Cons: Some people complain about the decor or the old carpet or the fact that the sink isn't in the bathroom. I complain about the wifi. Poor to bad.
I chose Quality Inn because the reviews were good, but that all comes down to what each person chooses as important. The room was clean, as anyone would expect. The staff was courteous because I treat those people as I would like to be treated. On the third night, the wifi connection was terrible. That's more important to me than having heat or AC. Therefore, I give the place my lowest favorable approval rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel conviently close to Andrews AFB

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Found this hotel close to Andrews so I could visit my son there. The staff was very kind, the rooms were clean. Overall, I had a pleasant stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
There was a long black hair on one of the pillows and stains on the bed runner. Shower takes forever to heat up. Almost 15 minutes. Freeway is on the side I stayed on and was very loud making it hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and clean and breakfast was filling. On the downside the room had a smell (smoker room).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natashafrom Camp Springs

Clean rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but if smelled funny. The breakfast area was clean and nice choices. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Stafford

Staying for work

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but cold it took a while for the heat to kick in but overall it was a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Hot water issues and phone in the room didn't work.