Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in college park

Posted May 26, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Staff at check in was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

the Price was great and we'd stay there again!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: comfortable room with refrigerator and microwave!
Cons: the pipe running across the ceiling should be somewhat concealed.
Location: we were there for a specific reason so didn't have time for any additional activities
We found the room to be comfortable and so were the beds! Staff was nice and free breakfast was great too! we would definitely stay here again! Definitely got our money's worth!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A basic and functional "no frills" motel.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Privacy curtains or blinds. A room safe. Joy levels of staff. Quieter air con. Something on the front door to indicate it is a hotel.
Location: 25 min. walk to the Greenbelt metro (through a quiet suburb with no sidewalks). The Mexican restaurant is a 5 min. walk, but use the backroads).
My upper floor room faced the main road which can be quite noisy, but it's a continuous low roar and not as loud as the air conditioning unit. The smallish room had a coffee maker, ironing board, steam iron, fridge and microwave, but there was no room safe. The shower room was small but had a powerful hot shower. Towels, sheets etc, all nicely clean. Breakfast was good (cereals, coffee, fruit, yoghurts, toast, sweet sticky buns, and little hot rolls with cheap sausage meat). Lobby staff were helpful with bus info, etc. The drinks machine stole my quarters, but then you should never trust a drinks machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nirfolk

Book this if this is your only choice!

Posted May 20, 2015
Not a good experience at all. Staff were not friendly at all. The breakfast was terrible and almost no place to sit. The location is bad as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Great stay, clean, and comfortable room. This is one of favorite places to stay when staying a night away from my home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpaid

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Nice, fluffy towels and convenient access and location in College Park.
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Plenty of places to eat around location
Paid $85 (incl tax) for a ridiculously tiny bathroom (and I'm a small 5 ft woman), plastic bedding and rubber smelling pillows). Room was hot and stuffy and halls smelled strongly of chlorine from the pool. Overall it has a "down at the heels feel." I wouldn't complain if I'd gotten a good deal, but I usually pay less for MUCH better accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota FL

nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: nothing, no need
Location: good location
no problem,good hotel,good service,convinient to travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent price!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised. The price was perfect for our budget. Excellent location and clean. Double beds were a bit small but other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Stayed for 2 nights...

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pretty decent really. A good amount of privacy, and decent breakfast. Can't complain if you're looking for a few nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Happy butt Unhappy

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay but Didn't like How the Security guard followed my son nd daughter back to the room to make sure they weren't doing anything suspicious. I feel as though there were other things he should have been doing