Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Refrigerator Issues.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I always enjoy my stay at the Residence Inn Silver Spring. Everything is great except for the refrigerator not working (the ice maker was broken) and at night there were absolutely no parking at all surrounding the hotel. I believe it was about 3:30am and raining heavy, I (a female) felt uneasy about parking at the next building and walking in the rain to get the building. Other than that.........Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond hotel located just minutes from the FD

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the warmth and professionalism of the staff who greeted me with a smile and treated my mother well. Clean, well kept attractive facility
Cons: I felt safe. Although I arrived at night, frequently moved about throughout the day, I wonder if more lights in the parking lot would be a good idea
Location: Near 95, minutes from the FDA, short drive to A local movie theater, eateries. Strip mall across the street which could meet all needs
Awesome, far exceeded my expectations. Have traveled extensively. Would stay here again. Outstanding customer service. Felt safe, comfortable, refreshed. Wonderful breakfast selections. Enjoyed the gym which was not isolated. Washer/dryer available. Convenient to a strip mall and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
for me everything was good, I was visiting outside dc so location / access to highway was beneficial, I did make two trips to dc and travel was difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle Dfrom MA

Family trip

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Took my tween and dog to visit family and the hotel was ideal. Good breakfast, kitchenette, place to walk dog, and basketball court. Right across from Target and Chipotle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I felt so good .The room was soo good and service so excellent. I enjoyed every bit of my stay.I love and would always want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florentfrom Westchester

Very good place

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good experience. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious with all amenities. You feel like @ home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Long Beach, CA

Satisfied

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a quality place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bertramfrom Los Altos Hills

Great value for up to three adults

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite is perfect for a family of three adults-- king bed for two, plus a sofa-bed in the separate living-room/kitchen area. Comfortable bed, full kitchen, lots of room, for a great price. Wi-fi in the room, and an adequate breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marthafrom LA

great place for longer term stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful find, and perfect spot for staying on a six day work trip. I stayed in a suite with a separate bedroom, and a cozy living room/ work desk/ kitchenette. The breakfast that was included was one of the best buffets of it's type, delicious with lots of healthy options. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. There's a strip mall with groceries, gas, coffeshops, etc. Would highly re commend for those with business or friends in the area.