Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Hotel right near Downtown Silver Spring

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: I like the Starbucks right inside the hotel.
Staff was friendly. They have a business center, starbucks, a lot of lounge areas to just relax. The hotel also has a nice bar. Also, a resturant is in the hotel. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, you could walk about 10 mins to Downtown Silver Spring to do some shopping, or go to a resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was excellent, great hotel to stay ..............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London England

Sheraton

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that would improve the hotel. Excellent hotel and service.
Location: Location is very good - close to shops and metro.
We have stayed at this hotel many times whilst visiting an elderly relative in Silver Springs. The hotel is in a good location for shops and metro. We also like the courtesy shuttle bus which was very handy during our last visit - the weather was very cold. Also liked the Starbucks on site - open early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Overall stay was pretty good. 45 min wait for crab cakes in dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Good first visit

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff
Location: We had dinner at the Classics before the show, and it was excellent, just around the corner.
Went to Silver Spring for a concert at the Fillmore. We rented a room at the Sheraton, which was reasonably priced, close to the venue, and very comfortable for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Christmas Week at the Sheridan

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Beds were especially wonderful.
Cons: Coin operated laundry in house would have been nice.
Location: Close to the Metro. We enjoyed the food at the hotel and at nearby "Tastee Diner"
Hotel was close to where daughter lives. We were able to visit her, meet for food and travel on the Metro together. Staff was wonderful. They seemed happy to see us when we arrived or left in the morning. They called us "that fun couple" Staff helped make arrangements for our departure to the airport by van.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds,large rooms.
Cons: Buffet breakfast too expensive.
Extra charge for parking. We had difficulty with logistics in garage, but hotel staff very helpful with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and elegant

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Very nicely furnished. Very clean.
Cons: I wish breakfast and parking were included
Location: Nicely located for all points in DC and MD
I enjoyed staying here. The room was very nice: clean, comfortable, elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, Guyana

Christmas in Silver Spring

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Staff -disciplined, courteous, helpful.
Cons: 100%
Location: There is the Silver Spring Shopping Center, the Discovery Center, AFI Theatre for starters. Wheaton is also close by with tons of restaurants.
I arrived 2 days before Christmas after a long ride. The staff was so welcoming, I felt like I was a guest at the home of a friend. The Silver Spring Mall was within walking distance and a courtesy shuttle was available for pickup if needed. The room was the usual clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Freddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com