Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate and good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
good for short stay and room is good for shower and sleep after long day. Location was good and rooms were clean. concierge service was very quick but again not many staying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricy

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Westin needs to do a better job at informing their patrons, i.e. free breakfast or not, window reservations, etc.
Location: Ferris Wheel, Restaurants and Shopping
We chose to spend the night at the Westin because our first choice hotel was booked. One other deciding factor in booking at Westin is because they advertised free breakfast, and that is usually a plus. The room we had was very nice and clean. I became thirsty and wanted some water,so I looked in the refrigerator and saw a bottle of water and almost drank it, but there was a tag on the water bottle for a price of $ 4.00. So I decided not to drink it. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice as well. But since our room was named Heavenly Bed and Bath, I was expecting a bath tub. There was a white robe behind the door of the bathroom with a tag on it, I was afraid to put it own, I had no idea how much it would cost, so I just left it hanging on the door. Well the night passed and it was time for breakfast. I got dressed and went down stairs to get breakfast, but to my surprise, I was asked where were my coupons, I told them I didn't receive any. So the waiter asked for my room number and contacted the hotel personnel and informed me that I did not have a room for free breakfast. I was in disbelief. I went to the hotel front desk to check on it myself and was told the same thing. How could they advertise free breakfast, but only for certain rooms? I was not informed of this prior to booking the room. I had never heard of such before. There was a charge for breakfast and you needed to make reservations if you wanted to be seated near the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, fl

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The front desk staff were the only drawback to a wonderful stay at the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel, parking is a little inconvenient.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The bed was wonderful! The room was very clean & quiet.
Cons: Better instructions from hotel staff about where to unload luggage.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, bars, shops. We went to Bobby McKey's Dueling Piano Bar for a company event. It was so much fun! I highly recommend it.
My husband and I enjoyed our one night stay at the Westin. The room was very nice, quiet, comfortable, clean - exactly what you would want in a hotel room. I also appreciated the security measure of requiring a cardkey to use the elevator. My only complaint is that parking is a bit inconvenient. You can either pay $30 for valet parking or $13 for parking that's across the street. But you can't pull right up to the hotel to unload your bags, the main entrance is on a very busy street & if you stop to unload bags you end up blocking traffic. The evening we stayed at the Westin, there was an event going on and the road that is directly on the waterfront was blocked off, so I don't know if there actually is a place to unload bags at another entrance. It would have been helpful if the staff told us the best place to unload our luggage when I called for directions. But, the entrance issue was very minor & we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Nice hotel Service was more than excellent the staff was flexible and helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not worth the price you pay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel is new and building is nice but high price. Hotel makes you pay for everything. There is no parking attached to the hotel. You pay $13 to park across the street in public garage and carry your luggage to the hotel unless you want to pay $30 to valet. I would expect there go be a mini refrigerator in the room but that is wishful thinking. My overall experience was ok but I would not stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Safe area, near everything
Nice location by water, easy parking......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raulfrom Monterrey, México

Calidad y servicios del hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
en términos generales el hotel es bueno, tal vez lo único es que aceptan mascotas y no nos habían comentado de esto,sin esto el hotel sería excelente, la respuesta del personal es buena y rápida, la ubicación muy buena en el área ya que nos hospedamos para una convención.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Overall

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, location was great, and staff was extremely accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

The Westin National Harbor

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The views were spectacular and the pool was nice. It was small but inviting. The lifeguard was very nice and polite.
Cons: Better disclosure of fees that are expected on check in and options to prepay things like Valet parking. Adding free wi-fi.
Location: I was there 1 night and for a Color Run. The immediate area was nice to walk around in, but we didn't explore much.
The hotel is nice but for what I paid I was surprised at the issues. First they want a $25 a day incidental fee. I didn't know this. Since I prepaid my stay and only had a debit card for the weekend I was reluctant to pay this and after some persistence it was waived. No free wi-fi. I had to get a promotional code. Valet parking was nice, again I had issue of payment. I paid cash and I am glad I insisted on a receipt for it as upon check out there was no record I had paid. The room was clean, no microwave. It had a refrigerator of sorts. The bathroom had flickering lights, I thought it was me at first but the longer they stayed on the worse it became. I had called the front desk for another issue and the engineer saw the flickering and just said if one burns out call down again. The shower on off plate was installed or the wrong version for the shower. The cold side was actually hot and vice versa. Again nice hotel but way too expensive for me to have these issues!