Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, MA

Nice location in need of an update.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Downtown restaurants are good. Plenty to choose from.
We stay here mainly for the location and low rates. We don't spend much time in the room so we can live with the conditions. Room is usually stuffy when we arrive as the A/C is off. A good airing out usually does the trick until the next day when the cleaning people shut the A/C off when they are done. Cable has ok reception on the national channels, poor reception on the cable (I think the hotel is on one daisy chain of cables split at each room and sent off to the next). Walls and woodwork are old and generally needs to be redone. Carpeting and furniture are ok. Have stayed here a couple of times. Only come back for the rates and convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodeling, cleaning.
Location: The location was farther from my event than what I expected.
There were roaches. The bathtub had areas of rust. The carpeting was not clean. The walls had "stuff" on them, don't know what it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally, the worst I've ever seen

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Super dirty. You don't want to sleep in that bed even with a raincoat. Fridge was broken. Internet was pointless. Ice machine broken. Safe in the room broken. TV broken. Toilet and tub very dirty. Rude people at the night shift (morning was better). I regularly stay at 2-star places and they are fine. This, however, is probably illegal to even call a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Needs new pain and carpet . Mold on walls and pest control issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom HARTFORD CT.

poor

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price only!
Cons: New carpet, mattress and updated Ice machine
Location: This was the only acceptable part.
I asked the front desk where is the ice machine? He act like are you crazy! I finally found it, and the machine had been out of order for some time!!!!!! Imagine it is 90 degrees and no ice water??????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom silver spring md

Nice remodeled rooms. But kinda a bad location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pimps. Working girls everywhere. Housekeeping speak know English. And don't like to bring towels nor anything else to room. Had to wait 2 days for washcloths and towels. Stayed 7 days at 100 a night. Not worth it. But location good for subway and mall and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neeseefrom Washington

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely quiet place the internet was not that good other than that ok Stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com