Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Needs new pain and carpet . Mold on walls and pest control issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HARTFORD CT.

poor

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price only!
Cons: New carpet, mattress and updated Ice machine
Location: This was the only acceptable part.
I asked the front desk where is the ice machine? He act like are you crazy! I finally found it, and the machine had been out of order for some time!!!!!! Imagine it is 90 degrees and no ice water??????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring md

Nice remodeled rooms. But kinda a bad location.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pimps. Working girls everywhere. Housekeeping speak know English. And don't like to bring towels nor anything else to room. Had to wait 2 days for washcloths and towels. Stayed 7 days at 100 a night. Not worth it. But location good for subway and mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pschnied from Silver Spring, MD

Great value but room needed work.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Electronic safe was not working. Desk lamp did not work, and the plugs in its base did not work either. Otherwise the room was very comfortable and very close to good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Virginia

Perfect one night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to crash for the night. Significantly cheaper than surrounding hotels. Room was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mighty Casey from Richmond VA

Basic accommodations at a low price

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wound up in a smoking room, despite my stated wish for a non-smoking one, but the smell was manageable. The room itself was in pretty rough shape: fittings torn from wall, only some of the lights and power outlets worked, wallpaper was hanging in strips in a couple places. On the plus side, it was very close to the Silver Spring Metro station, and there's a Giant supermarket just around the corner. There are also a number of restaurants close by. All in all, I'd stay here again, but I'd be firm on the non-smoking room thing next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from San Diego

stinky carpet

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK but initially the small of the old carpet or something else was terrifying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. Gebisso from MA

good to stay at

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall services and room conditions are good except its size which looks small for a family. I am happy with everything else.