Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very comfortable room. Felt like home.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hot tub outside was huge.
Cons: No restaurant on site.
Location: Tons of restaurants and shopping near by.
The room was large, very comfortable. We had a full kitchen, huge bathroom and great jacuzzi tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track but good apart hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms,
Cons: Daily housekeeping and free wifi. Currently there is only free wifi for two devices which doesn't work for a suite designed to sleep 8 people!
Travel time into Central DC is minimum 20 mins but the harbour area is pleasant with some good restaurants and walk area's. Plenty of stores for every day essentials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel from Puerto Rico

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eveything in the hotel was ok. The only thing is that the parking garage is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Family Vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel nice in safe area. Amenities were good. It was spring break and we had trouble with receiving towels. It was a exchange policy and had to ask several times and they looked old thin almost like rags. We were disappointed with the size of sheets in ratio to the beds. The sheets were a nice quality however were not deep on the corners and would not stay on the bed. We cooked breakfast in the mornings and the pans they had were non stick but everything still stuck. Quality just wasn't there. Loved that there was laundry facilities on every other floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did get several calls trying to schedule a sales meeting for time share. We were not interested in purchasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krista from California

Loved our stay at National Harbor

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great vacation at Wyndham at National Harbor. The room was spacious with kitchen and living area. Loved the deep jacquzzi tub after a long day in the city too. Neighborhood was really new, lots of shopping and amenities within a four block city center. Super safe for the family but also nightlife for the adults. Plus free shuttles available to metro, bus station, and additional shopping. Would definitely recommend for a getaway trip! Only negative... It was a long trek from Baltimore Airport, about an hour without traffic. Just plan accordingly so you don't miss your flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from lockport

Not to far from Washington DC

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with family while visiting DC. We had 2 room with kitchen and dining room, very nice especially with kids. Its located in a new area with plenty of places to shop and many restaurants, some are pricey. Parking is cheap and worth the price to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicole from Tampa, FL

Couldn't be nicer!

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel when my conference hotel across the street was booked. First, everything within the National Harbor area is walkable, so this is a great location if you are here for a conference or want to use this as a jumping off point. My room was amazing! The highlight was definitely the Jacuzzi tub that I could watch TV in. I also enjoyed their natural, organic bath products. They were strict about the 4pm check-in, and my room wasn't even ready until 4:30pm, but this could have been a function of checking in on a Sunday when everyone else was checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Steamboat Springs, CO

Nice Hotel, Great for Families

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great restaurants, safe location. Good transportation options.
Recently stayed at this Wyndham for a convention at the Gaylord. This is a very nice place only steps away from the hustle and bustle of the convention center. My business partner and I each had our own bedroom. The dining room served as a fantastic conference table and private meeting space. The living room was great for relaxing and winding down. Fully equipped kitchen with everything one would need, just add groceries. With the free shuttle to the national mall every half an hour I think this is a great option for business or extended family vacations to D.C. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Dinwiddie, Va

Good Resort

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort, however there is a STRICT no check in until 4pm, and nowhere to sit in the lobby. We were eventually told about the second floor "club" area with additional seating.