Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Visiting niece at school

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Everything was well maintained, staff was helpful and pleasant, easy to get to.
Cons: Price too high.
Hotel was expensive for the area. Everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice and spacious

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was clean, spacious, excellent staff service, and a yummy breakfast with lots of choices. Hopefully the waffle machine is working next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very nice & clean!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I only stayed one evening but can say The staff was very professional & courteous. They made the guests feel welcomed I would definitely recommend it & stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel near college

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: We attended a function at the college so we wanted a hotel nearby and this one met our needs.
Location: As stated already it is near the college which outs you near all the functions happening on the college campus. Also near lots of restaurants & bars.
Nice hotel located near Texas A & M. Rates were reasonable. Hotel has morning breakfast but we did not eat as there was a large group of kids there that filled the room and depleted many of the breakfast items. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So dusty.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
looks ok but so dusty and not mach clean .............
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Dallas

Smells

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel smells awful . Like a pet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

An OK choice, but not the best

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I usually stay with a hotel that I have a membership with, but they had no available rooms for the night & location I needed at any of their locations in town. I found this one with decent ratings and close to where I needed to be. I was disappointed that the carpet in the hallways and room were stained. It just made a poor impression re: cleanliness. Also, the room included a sofa sleeper that was so worn and dirty I wouldn't even sit on it. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bath needed some upkeep on the grout/caulking, but otherwise appeared fine. The young man that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. Made a great first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good room, not so great breakfast.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big spacious rooms- but need an update- tile in bathroom looked grungy and dirty. The pull out couch had dead bugs folded up in mattress that really should be cleaned once a year ! The breakfast was ok if you like sausage mixed with gravy and biscuits. I really wish they would do a normal breakfast like eggs and bacon. I don't know anyone who eats the other. Overall it was ok for overnight, a little cleaner room and better breakfast would make this hotel and winner by far. Very easy to get to off University as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Keller

Best location possible

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location close to A&M, all restaurants, highways but not noisy at night