Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from East Texas

Old nasty room and uncomfortable surroundings.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the two good things. The front desk guy was very polite and quick on the check in. The room was serviced during the day and was fine. Now the bad... The hotel was very old. Two full sized beds made for very tight sleeping. The room was a non smoking room, but pretty sure the maid smoked in it. The bathroom was pretty nasty with mold in the corners, a leaking sprinkler head and plaster on the shower ceiling falling off. The uncomfortable part was the parking lot. With all the construction going on in College Station, many workers must use this hotel to stay in. There were many workers and girlfriends hanging around the outside, smoking and drinking. Also lots of old vehicles that were quite loud. One room even had a charcoal grill outside the door going. Overall, we would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerardo Gonzalez from Houston

New option

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok, but i found a big difference on price paid through Hotels.com and the cheaper price at the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C Hogan from Ohio

Decent room

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This run was very serviceable. Is it palacious? No, BUT, it is clean and fairly comfortable and better prices than ANY motel/hotel in College Station on any weekend involving university activity!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not good. because the room needs more cleanning and the odors is very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stillwater Ok

Nice place close to A&M

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Needed a place to stay the night before an exam. I felt safe studying there all evening, as I traveled alone. It was very close to the school and a very convenient location for shopping. I had an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to high for what you get

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: microwave, refrigerator in room
Cons: remove undesirables living in motel, better pillows, beds kinda of small
Location: A&M enough said.
Lots of construction workers staying here. Some undesirables in a few of rooms do not know if they were construction workers or others living in motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad ending to a bad weekend, i needed,that..

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Checked in ,and room hadnt been cheked out of.sent to secnd room,that was filthy ,dirty nasty.was told was getting free nite for trouble..didnt happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Leandet TX

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only real complaint would be that I did not find the soap (and no shampoo) until I was about to leave. Otherwise - for the price it was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nguyen from Houston

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, good value for what you pay for. The sheets, pillow, counters, toilet, bathroom was clean. My primary gripe is the bathroom. Though everything was visually clean, the tub had a significant mold odor. The only way I could minimize it while I used the bathroom was to close the shower curtains. I couldnt hear anything next door but they also are good at spacing people out. I notice that all the rooms occupied were spaced out to minimize noise.
3 out of 5
by Phil from UK

Plano

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location for me price
Cons: Breakfast -either better or just good coffee and juice
Location: Too busy
On I 35 convenient for my work at University of Texas and Elite of Plano - not too far from Southfork Ranch. Staff were friendly - breakfast was Spartan - no orange juice on the days I wanted it. Room cleaned every day but towels were thin.