Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to TAMU campus

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was great! We'd stay here again:). Had a quick check-in and was greeted with bottled waters, a snack, and a hand written welcome note. The room was clean, quiet, and met all expectations. Perfect location to visit campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were very pleasant at check-in/check-out

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Reed arena. Several resturants.
The breakfast was great. The staff were professional. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lydia from San Antonio

great value for the money

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: everything seemed in order.
We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and it appeared to have been recently re-decorated. Staff was pleasant and the hot breakfast was fabulous. This was the first time I've seen Greek yogurt at a free breakfast bar. Towels were soft and the room included a microwave an fridge. We did not take advantage of the pool, but it appeared clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lydia, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station. I'm happy that we exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast! Please come back and see us again soon. Kind thanks, Noel M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terri from Houston

Smelly Elevators

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure if it was an automatic deodorizer or what but the odor in the elevators was so strong we had a stinging in our throats in a short ride on the elevator. We held our breath or took the stairs it was so bad. Breakfast was fabulous tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for your review of the Bryan College Station Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies for the odor you experienced in the elevator. I have already addressed this with my housekeeping staff. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Noel M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy & Terry from Navarre FL

Close to Texas A&M

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed an awesome stay at this hotel. In town for Texas A&M graduation. We were greeted upon our arrival with a smile and professional attitude: Ashley answered our questions promptly and efficiently. The General Manager was most friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb, our room was extremely comfortable and clean. This was our first stay at a Fairfield by Mariott property ~ it will NOT BE OUR LAST. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality in Bryan/College Station, TX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy & Terry, Thank you for your feedback of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station. I'm glad that Ashley was able to make your stay more enjoyable. I'm also glad that this won't be your last stay at a Fairfield Inn & Suites. Please come back and see us again. Kind thanks, Noel M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Fredericksburg, Tx

Nice hotel.Staff very friendly.Close to everything

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Very nice hotel. Staff super friendly. One night there was a kids sports team or something staying and they were extremely loud and running up & down the hallways unsupervised until well after midnight & up early the next morning - that was a terrible night, we got little to no sleep - seems like there should be better/sound proofing in a higher quality hotel like this one claims to be. Other than the wild kids making noise, it was a decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I'm happy to hear that my staff was super friendly. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I'm glad that it shows. I am sorry to hear that noise from other guests kept you from completely enjoying your stay. I hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Noel M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Houston

The best of the best !!

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything. The staff, the pool, the rooms, the WONDERFUL breakfast. What's not to like?
Cons: Absolutely nothing. Please keep it as is :-)
Location: We went for the Brazos Valley Rodeo but there's always the games at Texas A&M
This is the hotel chain I always go for. The indoor swimming pool (and the one in Bryan/College Station Texas even has a pool lift for the handicapped) is wonderful. Always clean and the hot tub is perfect. The staff here is so nice from the quick friendly check-in to the offer of a bottle of water or Gatorade as we checked out. The beds are heavenly. Basically, I can't say enough good things about the Fairfield Inn. If I have a choice, that's the one I'll pick every time. Thanks ya'll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convinente for business

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This was a business trip for a day. Not much to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly, helpful. Room was clean, comfortable. The bed was awesome. The breakfast was good. The only downside was the elevator smelled but I just took the stairs to the 2nd floor to my room. Overall - I will will be returning to this same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scot from Dallas

Campus across the street

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right across from the TAMU campus (well, the golf course.) Hotel front desk staff was very nice. The elevator has a bit of hairspray odor, but no big deal. Room was clean and nice. Pool is indoors and small, but not bad. Free breakfast in the morning had eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, cereal, yogurt and whatnot. The waffle maker was burned up pretty bad from another guest's use, and the staff cleaned it. The lone hotel worker maintaining the breakfast area seemed pretty put upon but got the job done. Overall, I cant complain - it was close to campus for our tour the next day.