Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

below average ok for low cost

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: People were friendly at desk and anywhere I encountered them.
Location: Lots to do near by. Food, TAMU
Room and hallway smelled strongly of smoke. As a personall preferance I dont like the smell of smoke. carpet was very old. OK 2 star place if you are trying to save money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and the beds were comfortable.
We were disappointed by the price to cleanliness. Our room was actually old, moldy and smelt like cigarettes and it was suppose to be "smoke free". The tap water was quite slimy and so was the pool water. The beds were comfortable but not nice enough to stay a second night which is what we had planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I like staying in Hampton Inn's because I know what I am going to get. This College Station location was no different. Nice staff, comfortable bed, safe area. Only drawback was construction in the area that started early and woke me every morning. Obviously that is only a temporary problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tpd from Littleton

It is what one should expect from Hampton Inn

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is construction going on on both sides of the hotel...work started at 7 30 AM and I heard it...don't let that be a deal breaker, this is your typical Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie Gelber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Grand Prairie

Great stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from Dallas

Great stay near Texas A&M

Posted May 5, 2014
Went to Aggieland for a Corp of Cadets event the first weekend of May. Great experience! Comfortable room, close to A&M and friendly staff. We ordered pizza and ate in the dining area close to the lobby and the staff made every effort to provide anything we needed ( extra cookies YuM!) There was construction going on in next door but that didn't derail from the experience. I will def be looking into this hotel for future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Dallas

Small rooms

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked 2 nights at this hotel, with 2 adults and 3 kids. We were told that our first night was a 2 doubles room (meaning two full beds, not queens) and the 2nd night would be in a smoking King room. This was obviously not going to work. They adjusted their records, but that did not change that the rooms were way too small. I've never stayed at a hotel where "two doubles" meant 2 full sized beds. Also, the room was not very clean. We found wrapper and broken pretzel pieces under the bed skirt. This concerned us because one of our kids is actually a newly one year old who loves to put everything in her mouth. The breakfast staff was very nice and helpful, and allowed us access to the microwave throughout the day for heating food for the one year old - since she had to eat in the lobby rather than the room, because she needs a highchair and table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Baton Rouge

Another very good Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location close to Texas A&M.
Location: Not much else to do in College Station that is not TAM related.
Overall, very good with no complaints. Not quite as good as the Hampton in Tuscaloosa where we recently stayed but still clean, well located, friendly staff. Good recommendation for dinner.