Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steph from San Antonio

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Made reservation several weeks in advance, paid in full via Expedia. Arrived a bit early, 50 minutes prior to check in time. No one was at the front desk, waited 15 minutes so it was now 35 minutes to check in time. After calling customer service, someone finally came out and told me it was too early to check in. I did ask if he would check to see if the room was available and he said no, they did not allow early check in. I came back 2 hours later and was informed that they had no rooms left and said Expedia had rebooked me. Expedia customer support said the hotel claimed they had maintenance issues. At this point the gentleman behind the counter was very helpful and was able to find us another hotel a few miles away. I will never book at a Wyndham hotel again. I have traveled frequently for years and always have positive experiences. This was a huge disappointment and ate up several hours of family time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean, large, comfortable rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice linens, comfortable beds, decent towels, very clean, quiet, and GREAT water pressure in the shower. Only con - air conditioner pretty loud each time it shut off or started up. Didn't bother me, but woke my husband off and on all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lcation. Is convenibton the university. the staff are friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by monica l from bryan texas

Excellent hotel stay!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds and pillows are excellent and we got a great night sleep. Clean rooms, friendly staff, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Loacation!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best sleep of my trip. Great restaurants in walking distance of hotel. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Kinney from Houston

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good standard hotel with a good location. Very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me and my family had a very pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to mall, movies, restaurants, and Texas A&M.
Rooms were clean, spacious, and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was very delicious. Me and my family had a very pleasant stay. Looking forward to staying at Hawthorne again.
4 out of 5
by Roxy from Victoria, Tx

Nice place to sleep in :)

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was my favorite. I slept like a rock.
Cons: Breakfast-- the bacon! The eggs lacked something as well. I could be overly picky though, but normally I'm not.
Location: College station was awesome! Good times!
The bed was comfortable and I can't say the hotel staff was not friendly. I thought they were great! The room we went into first smelled like smoke. I don't know if that's my fault when I booked it or what, but he changed our room as soon as I asked. I did not enjoy breakfast but I can't say it wasn't a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

College Station

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Great hotel breakfast. Clean room. Had some trouble with the thermostat.