Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting Aggieland

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Front desk service.
Customer service was worst I have ever experienced. Will not be staying here or at any other affiliates ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night sleep ever!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The noise from the floor above was so loud unable to sleep. Sounded like people moving furniture and jumping up and down as well as showers going entire night (9 pm to 3:30 am) We had two rooms across the hall and down from each other and we all heard and were bothered by noise. Staff did nothing when complaints made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo

Fun weekend!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Every room is a suite
Cons: Better breakfast or at least the taste of it. Maybe offer more snacks to choose from as well.
Location: Great location and lots of eating places nearby!
We went to see family and friends and were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable to room was. The first night there were lots of people staying there and some kids were running up and down the hall at about 11;30pm. I called and they said they would take care of it. I still heard them a few times later, but was able to get some rest. Love College Station and can't believe how much it has changed!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Good Points & Bad Points

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price were good.
Cons: Sound proofing of the rooms - this was one of the worst hotels I've stayed at for noise. Get rid of the lady working the breakfast buffet!
Location: Location was very convenient to the university and dining options.
Good points: The room was clean and the price was good. The location was good. Breakfast buffet had a large selection. Bad points: There is little if any soundproofing. We could hear everything in the rooms around us and in the hallways. There was a breakfast buffet and the woman staffing it was very rude on more than one occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel staff was great. Great location. Would recommend this hotel. The rooms are large.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Could have been a great stay, except for the smell

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Size of the room. Friendly attendant at the desk. Decent breakfast.
Cons: All rooms need to smell good. If it's a non-smoking hotel, then no rooms should smell at all of smoke or anything else.
Location: Great location for visiting a College Student. Lots of restaurants nearby, and close to the highway.
Overall, the staff were friendly and kind, and the breakfast was good. We ended up with three changes in our room though. The first time was partially our fault since we didn't request an upper floor room. Second room, the moment we entered it, smelled of smoke, and it was very clear that there was a $200 fine for smoking in the room, and all the rooms were non-smoking. We arranged immediately for another room, lest we had to pay the fine, or had to stay in such a room. The third room, which the attendant said was an "upgrade" (presumably because of the kitchen area and larger refrigerator) for our trouble, smelled strange the moment we entered. We assumed that someone had cooked something strange, and opened the window and ran the fan, hoping it would clear out. We went about the rest of our evening and returned to find that the smell was not gone. Since it was late, we decided to live with it and went to bed. During the night, my husband woke and threw off the bedspread. I could smell it too. The smell seemed to come from that, but why did it fill the room? We ate breakfast (which was good...not fancy, but decent) and returned to the room to pack and leave. We probably should have complained about the smell and asked for another room, but it was just too much of a hassle for us the night before. I don't know that we will stay here again. Too many other choices. The room would have been perfect without the smell. It was spacious and updated. Too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to A&M restauraunts

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great room was big and had kitchenette with small living room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Good stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Room was nice. Rate was good. Nice place to stay.
Location: Hotel is in the same parking lot as several food chains, plenty things to do and eat.
Front desk girl was super sweet when we got in. Hotel was nice and clean. Loved that it had a door to seperate the room with the mini fridge and micro wave. Beds were very nice. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin,tx

not coming again

Posted Jan 5, 2015
i don't understand all the good reviews on trip advisor. They were newly remodeled, we had a room that was freshly redone. The lock to the bathroom hardly worked the shower knob felt like it was going to break and the layout of the room was weird. The room felt clean, but the hallways and rest of the hotel felt old. It was cheaply remodeled. New carpet in rooms only, new paint and new photos. They did have granite counters. That did not make up for the ways the hotel lacked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chadfrom Charlotte

Family getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfectly located. Hotel was older & being remodeled. Service was pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you may not have been able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to renovations. We are moving quickly to get all of our rooms done to make sure our guests are more than happy with their stay while they are here. We hope to see you in the future, but until then, have a great day. Amber Delgado General Manager