Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna, TX

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Front desk person was awesome, very courtesy abs helpful for only being there two weeks. Clean rooms. Will definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of Communication

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Better communication from the hotel staff
Arrived to check in and was informed our reservation had been cancelled due to flooding in several rooms. Hotel stated they contacted Expedia but we were never notified. Because of several activities in the city, no rooms were available at ANY of the hotels/motels in the area. While waiting in the lobby, other people who booked directly with the hotel were able to be placed in hotel rooms. Per the hotel staff, for those who booked through a 3rd party (like Expedia) those reservations were not honored. In conclusion, you are giving priority if reservation is booked directly through hotel, not through a 3rd party company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, Texas

Good location, good food, good price!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We were there for a large softball tournament over 3 days. The hotel is clean, breakfast was hot and yummy. Staff wasn't overly friend, but they weren't rude either.
1 out of 5
by Steph from San Antonio

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Made reservation several weeks in advance, paid in full via Expedia. Arrived a bit early, 50 minutes prior to check in time. No one was at the front desk, waited 15 minutes so it was now 35 minutes to check in time. After calling customer service, someone finally came out and told me it was too early to check in. I did ask if he would check to see if the room was available and he said no, they did not allow early check in. I came back 2 hours later and was informed that they had no rooms left and said Expedia had rebooked me. Expedia customer support said the hotel claimed they had maintenance issues. At this point the gentleman behind the counter was very helpful and was able to find us another hotel a few miles away. I will never book at a Wyndham hotel again. I have traveled frequently for years and always have positive experiences. This was a huge disappointment and ate up several hours of family time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by monica l from bryan texas

Excellent hotel stay!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds and pillows are excellent and we got a great night sleep. Clean rooms, friendly staff, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Loacation!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best sleep of my trip. Great restaurants in walking distance of hotel. Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill Kinney from Houston

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good standard hotel with a good location. Very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Me and my family had a very pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to mall, movies, restaurants, and Texas A&M.
Rooms were clean, spacious, and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was very delicious. Me and my family had a very pleasant stay. Looking forward to staying at Hawthorne again.
4 out of 5
by Roxy from Victoria, Tx

Nice place to sleep in :)

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was my favorite. I slept like a rock.
Cons: Breakfast-- the bacon! The eggs lacked something as well. I could be overly picky though, but normally I'm not.
Location: College station was awesome! Good times!
The bed was comfortable and I can't say the hotel staff was not friendly. I thought they were great! The room we went into first smelled like smoke. I don't know if that's my fault when I booked it or what, but he changed our room as soon as I asked. I did not enjoy breakfast but I can't say it wasn't a pleasant experience.