Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano tx

Horrible, horrible, horrible!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wifi, exercise room, food, coffee
Location: Far from a and m, access awkward to parking lot
Wifi signal very weak!! Lasted 1 sec ( not exaggerating) then dropped ever time, even when I went to lobby for better access. Had to use my data account to use phone or iPad- which is not free as hotel wifi is. Coffee was unavailable during parts of day, and if available, was empty or cold. Breakfast not free, but buffet was same and actually had less items than hol inn express- very few eggs and cold and dried out, no bread, had oatmeal individual packets but had to use hot water from coffee to cook it- no microwave. Ordered off menu and still got dried out eggs. Thermostat broke 1st day in room, although staff fixed right away. Exercise room small!! And very old equipment!! Hotel is not very close to a and m- lots of driving. Big a and m table set up in lobby, but no info or anything else related to college on or around it - very lame since hotel filled w new students and parents- will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay - within short drive or TAMU

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pleasant stay. Facilities were nice, clean and within a short drive of Texas A&M University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Recently stayed in College Station for a graduation event. Chose this hotel due to it ease of access off the highway and to Texas A&M University. I was fortunate to have an exceptionally clean room. I am very particular about cleanliness and do not appreciate dust and stray hair strands in a room, none of which I found. The front staff was readily available and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Texas

LSU versus Texas A&M

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for the collge series between LSU and A&M. Hotel was nice and reasonably priced. Convenient location, internet, and other amenities all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay Jim. Heard the games were great, just wish the Aggie's could have won them all. Gig'em - AJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JGB

Quiet, Clean & Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The staff from desk to cleaning were far above average. What few problems we encountered on our 4-night stay were handled promptly and to our satisfaction. It's a very good location also. Close to A&M, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have shared your kind words with our staff and glad you gave us the opportunity to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Great location. Very close to Veterans Park where my daughter played in a tournament. Hotel has a full service restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan Sims from College Station , Texas

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review! Next time you are in the area we hope you will consider statying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cw from Spring Branch, TX

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thanks for thr 5 star review! We hope we can be your hotel of choice on your visits to Aggieland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Nutt from Amarillo.

No free breakfast.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed to find that as much as we paid for the over inflated price due to it being graduation weekend that they could not provide a free breakfast. We travel a lot and always have at least a continental breakfast. As my kids live in College station and we plan on retuning, I would not stay here again or recommend it. Yes it was nice but so are a lot of other places.