Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, clean, and helpful staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable - great suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano tx

Horrible, horrible, horrible!!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Wifi, exercise room, food, coffee
Location: Far from a and m, access awkward to parking lot
Wifi signal very weak!! Lasted 1 sec ( not exaggerating) then dropped ever time, even when I went to lobby for better access. Had to use my data account to use phone or iPad- which is not free as hotel wifi is. Coffee was unavailable during parts of day, and if available, was empty or cold. Breakfast not free, but buffet was same and actually had less items than hol inn express- very few eggs and cold and dried out, no bread, had oatmeal individual packets but had to use hot water from coffee to cook it- no microwave. Ordered off menu and still got dried out eggs. Thermostat broke 1st day in room, although staff fixed right away. Exercise room small!! And very old equipment!! Hotel is not very close to a and m- lots of driving. Big a and m table set up in lobby, but no info or anything else related to college on or around it - very lame since hotel filled w new students and parents- will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay - within short drive or TAMU

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pleasant stay. Facilities were nice, clean and within a short drive of Texas A&M University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Recently stayed in College Station for a graduation event. Chose this hotel due to it ease of access off the highway and to Texas A&M University. I was fortunate to have an exceptionally clean room. I am very particular about cleanliness and do not appreciate dust and stray hair strands in a room, none of which I found. The front staff was readily available and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Texas

LSU versus Texas A&M

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for the collge series between LSU and A&M. Hotel was nice and reasonably priced. Convenient location, internet, and other amenities all good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by AJ, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay Jim. Heard the games were great, just wish the Aggie's could have won them all. Gig'em - AJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Alvin tx

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Confortable beds, clean rooms, good service. Overall awesome experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by AJ, Hotel Management
Luis, Thank you for the "5 Star Review" See you soon for another awesome experience! AJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JGB

Quiet, Clean & Convenient

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The staff from desk to cleaning were far above average. What few problems we encountered on our 4-night stay were handled promptly and to our satisfaction. It's a very good location also. Close to A&M, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have shared your kind words with our staff and glad you gave us the opportunity to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Traveler from Dallas

Great over night stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel for location and indoor pool bc we had our young daughter that we wanted to entertain during some down time. The pool area was great, staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had room service for dinner and food was fresh. We'll be back for the same event once a year and plan on staying here in the future. Only improvement would be to offer continental breakfast with the price, otherwise a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by AJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and glad you had a great stay! Before you book your next stay, visit HolidayInn.com for great rate packages we have available. Thank you for your loyalty - see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Houston

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable hotel for an overnight stay or could be longer if I needed it. Food was available and they gym and indoor pool and jacuzzi area were very nice. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Clean hotel with very pleasant staff. Great location. Very close to Veterans Park where my daughter played in a tournament. Hotel has a full service restaurant.