Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio,TX

Average Hotel on University Ave.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have traveled extensively world wide and was expecting higher quality for the price point. Room was large with a nice setting area however bed was pushed close to noisy window AC unit. It needed to be turned off at night. Coffee service was old "teabag" style. Shower only but was good pressure. Very limited amenities at the sink. Room was quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent stay and staff with great location to Texas Az&M and restauraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pearland tx

Close to ice skating rink

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Close to ice skating rink. Breakfast included is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I try to stay at a Hyatt place when I travel. It was as usual a great experience. Very clean. Awesome and helpful staff. Fluffy pillows and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vegfrom San Antonio

peaceful delight

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable, peaceful, best breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JCfrom Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem we experienced is it did not have a bath tub, only shower and we will not book a hotel with out tub if we know if going in. Other than that it was a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisafrom Shreveport

Always reliable

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyatt Place Hotels are consistently high quality and reliable, which is why I choose to stay at this chain. My only complaint is that there was a sickeningly sweet smell (cleaning solution? Room spray?) in the room when I entered. I turned up the a/c and that seemed to help. Overall, not a huge deal and not worth changing rooms at a late hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wadefrom Arlington

Great location and nice friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was wonderful. The queen beds and pull out couch was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when we come back for the 7 0 7 championships.