Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, TX

Pretty good

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: staff, decor
Cons: plumbing, bed comfort, breakfast choices
Location: Good location--near campus and restaurants
The hotel is nice-looking both inside and out, but under the pretty looks, it's just okay. We had trouble with our toilet twice (in one-night stay). The bed and pillows were both rather uncomfortable, and the breakfast was adequate, but not at all great. Overall, for the money there are other places in College Station that are better values. Probably wouldn't choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Very Elegant Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: You can see and feel the luxury of a 5 Stars hotel. The staff was both pleasant and professional. Breakfast was excellent and the room was spacious.
Cons: I don't thing there is nothing to improve. Just perfect.
Location: Location was good to all major roads. Since I arrived at the Hoilday season things was slow not much to do but regardless I did enjoyed my visit.
My first time in College Station, Texas this hotel made my stay wonderful. I will continue to travel and when I do, I will make sure that I will stay at another Hyatt property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lydiafrom Gunter, TX

Love Hyatt Place CStat

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love staying here. The breakfast is always good and spacious rooms are great for family stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

College Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Very nice and clean. Every one exceptionally nice and helpful from the day shift to the evening to housekeeping. Would definitely do again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio,TX

Average Hotel on University Ave.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I have traveled extensively world wide and was expecting higher quality for the price point. Room was large with a nice setting area however bed was pushed close to noisy window AC unit. It needed to be turned off at night. Coffee service was old "teabag" style. Shower only but was good pressure. Very limited amenities at the sink. Room was quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Excellent stay and staff with great location to Texas Az&M and restauraunts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pearland tx

Close to ice skating rink

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Close to ice skating rink. Breakfast included is a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brunofrom Houston, Tx

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and super clean. Love the room layout.