Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, Ms

football weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location and friendly staff
Location: location great for football game and several restaurants within walking distance
this hotel was great location for football game...the staff was friendly, helpful in all ways and even added a midnight snack for after game visitors..thanks for a wonderful visit to Aggieland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garland, TX

A Nice Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that I was able to park with my Suburban and kayak trailer right out on the street from my room.
Cons: I found nothing to be improved on, other than maybe that single handle valve in the room n which I stayed.
Location: I stayed there because I was out at Lake Bryan for an annual picnic. The location was easy to get back to that evening.
Fast, friendly check-in. Room was clean and pleasant. The only downfall I will note is that when showering the following morning around 10am, the water in shower was just warm, not hot. Not sure if this was due to a lot of others using hot water at the same time or a defective single lever valve in tub in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Waverly, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking a problem, but this can't be changed.
Location: Lupe Tortilla Restaurant is Awesome, walking distance.
I was expecting Interior doors and hallways, to the rooms when I showed up however was not this type of hotel, door access and hallways on outside. I was traveling alone (female), however I felt safe by myself, very well lit, staff was awesome. Only downfall I feel there was inadequate parking. Overall great stay, even though rooms access from outside. Breakfast was good, I enjoyed my Texas shaped waffles. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly. The hotel was clean and comfy. Thanks La Quinta!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Plumbing and the bathroom fixtures
Location: A & M
For a college town that is busy it is one of the better ones. It is overpriced for the quality I think.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darcyfrom Houston

1 Night Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had trouble getting in the room, battery to key card was dead. Call front desk, they can out quickly and had us wait it the office. 5 Min. later they said it was done, try again and it took me about 20- 30 tries then it opened. Stayed a total of 8 hours in the room so it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TUBfrom College Station

Great Location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all our stay was good, and rooms are well kept. The only complained is the "TUB", it is so penetrated with stains, that grossed our family out. I couldn't get my girls to shower, and I did placing a towel in the tub. Needs to be replaced with something new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for my son's TAMU new student conference. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. It is very close to A&M. The only complaint we had was that there is not enough parking. Other than that, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com