Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Waverly, Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Parking a problem, but this can't be changed.
Location: Lupe Tortilla Restaurant is Awesome, walking distance.
I was expecting Interior doors and hallways, to the rooms when I showed up however was not this type of hotel, door access and hallways on outside. I was traveling alone (female), however I felt safe by myself, very well lit, staff was awesome. Only downfall I feel there was inadequate parking. Overall great stay, even though rooms access from outside. Breakfast was good, I enjoyed my Texas shaped waffles. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Plumbing and the bathroom fixtures
Location: A & M
For a college town that is busy it is one of the better ones. It is overpriced for the quality I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Ottawa, Canada

Close to shopping - Denny's right next door

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable - pool is a little small and not that clean - overall we enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by Karenski from Georgetown, TX

Convenient but needs massive cleaning and updating

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: convenient to destination
Cons: remodel
Location: Texas A & M University!
Parking is tight, bathroom was dirty in appearance, there were hairs on the walls of bathroom, trash was piled in bags outside and flies were bad. Convenient location for our destination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from San Antonio

Dirty room Broken Hair dryer Stolen items..

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advise anyone with a family to stay anywhere but this location.. . We had several Flies in the room as well Overall Rating: Seedy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from College Station

DIRTY Diaper

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice. When we arrived we had a trash can in our room with a dirty diaper and other trash in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judy from Santa Fe Springs, CA

No roll-away bed as advertised!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for my 3 employees that were working in the area. I specifically looked for a room that had a roll-away bed. After working all day and being really tired, my guys went to check in and the woman at the front desk told them that they don't give out roll-away beds because of it being a fire hazard. Because of this, I had to book 1 of the guys a separate room (at a hotel down the street because I was really infuriated about the situation and working with a limited budget). After talking to Hotels.com about the situation, they issued me a credit for a future hotel stay, which I felt was very gracious. In the end, it worked out but I think the information that the hotels are giving Hotels.com for the website needs to be accurate and maybe they are embellishing a bit for the consumer. I hope this was a one -time thing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
They never cleaned the bathroom in four days. First day there someone else's dirty laundry was still filled the drawers. I brought them down to front desk in a bag, informed them about all the issues. They said they'd take special care Of the room next day. And still nothing was done. Also no kitchen or refrigerator. Don't go!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Fort Worth

Disappointed

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply not very clean. Staff was nice, but their poor housekeeping is simply too poor. Bathtub probably was not cleaned as it had multiple 'samples' of hair spread around it. Nightstand covered with dust, as well. Not up to par with other La Quinta Inn properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com