Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, NY

Satisfied

Posted May 23, 2015
Clean and comfortable room, many breakfast options. Would reccomend for quality and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Great location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, price, comfy bed, cleanliness
Cons: No compliants, the breakfast was good too.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping.
I was moving my daughter out of her dorm and we stayed at LaQuinta. It was close to the campus and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was so clean. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station Tx

nice and comfortable place

Posted May 4, 2015
front desk people were caring had everything ready no long wait time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We called right before check in time (3 pm) and asked if our room was available. We had an event to get to and wanted to see if we could get into our room to get ready for the event. They took our confirmation number, looked up our reservation, and told us that the room was available and to come on over to check in. We got there about 15 minutes later and the lady at the check in counter was extremely rude and said she didn't know who we talked to, but the rooms weren't ready and wouldn't be ready for another hour. I explained that we just called and spoke with somebody and she said she couldn't help me if I didn't know the name of the person I spoke with. I stepped away and the gentleman (who was going to the same event separately) behind me had the same exact problem. We reserved a king sized bed, but ended up getting into a room with a full bed. I understand that unexpected things pop up throughout the day, but there was no apology from the woman. Never going back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridge city, tx

Nice and easy to get to

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We arrived on a Friday evening and stayed until Saturday, decided to stay another night and the hotel staff was very cordial and immediately granted our wish to stay. The only complaint j have about the hotel is that the air conditioner caused everything in our room to be damp the next morning. Our clothes, bed sheets and all of our papers had a damp feel to them. The room was clean and everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff extremely friendly. The location was perfect we could walk to 3 different restaurants. Breakfast was ok nothing to write home about. Room was older and when I plugged in charger I couldn't help but notice baseboards were pretty dirty but overall cleanliness of the room was just fine. I would stay there again, it was very close to the college campus and Taco Cabana. Very helpful and polite staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Sleep is Important

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: insulate the walls and pipes.
Location: Has a central location.
The hotel was a bit more dated than I expected but that is not why I gave it a terrible rating. For us the most important aspect of this stay was to have a place that we could have a good nights sleep. Everything was fine until about 5:45 am. Loud noises that I initially thought was construction occurred. We soon realized that it was not construction but plumbing. It is apparent that the walls of the hotel are poorly or not at all insulated and the same is probably true of the pipes. It is unbelievable that showers, toilets and wash sinks can reach the noise level of a jack hammer. We were able to tell when a toilet was flushed, a sink was being used or a shower was being taken. The noise went on for about 1.5 hours and we were unable to go back to sleep. Since we had gotten in late we had all of 4.5 hours sleep - not very good at anytime but especially when you have a busy day ahead and travel. We had called when the noise was on-going and were told that there was a large group that was leaving early. They took $40.00 off of our bill but that is no way compensated for the lack of sleep. for the lack of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Grande City

Nice, reasonably priced hotel close the university

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the reasonable price and location to the university.
Cons: I would like for the mildew and musty smells to be taken care of.
Location: The hotel is next to the university and to a few restaurants.
We were told by a friend to stay at this hotel since it is reasonably priced and in a great location near Texas A&M University. We found it to be clean with comfortable beds. My only complaint is that the room smelled a little musty and mildewy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We stayed at this hotel two nights. Our room was not cleaned after the first night. We returned to our room very late and we were surprised that our room was in the same condition we left it in the morning. Got a small discount but I was disappointed because this had never happened to us before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bathroom was dirty leftover food in the refrigerator College kids up all night long in the parking lot and restaurant nearby