Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Remodeled hotel with cute decor

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the location in Bryan. close enough to College Station for college visits but quaint and good restaurant nearby. Would stay here again!
Cons: Train noise may bother some but ear plugs offered.
Location: Great restaurant named cAfe Capri
The staff was very personable. They gave me a call to tell me I left a shirt accidentally hanging in the closet. I appreciated that. I was impressed that the bathrooms were large and clean. AC worked great! Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Historic building
Cons: Odor in hallway outside our room.
Location: Close to campus
Nice hotel. Breakfast not so good but was free. Stale bagel and cold grits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful. Very Comfortable, cozy room. Bath beautifully appointed. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will stay again. This renovation of an old hotel was very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was pleasant. Not outstanding but comfortable. It is pricey for a hotel in a small town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Former Student from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great old hotel. Staff was really nice. Loves being able to walk to great restaurants and the hotel bar was a bonus. And...a for $20 you can get a can ride to North Gate.
3 out of 5
by J from TEXAS

NO REST AT ALL !!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: COMFORTABLE BED
THE TRAIN COMES BY A 11PM, 1 AM, 2 AM, 4 AM, 5 AM AND 6 AM. THE HOREL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN AND THE TRAIN BLOWS ITS WHISTLE CONTINUALLY. ITS TERRIBLE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from dallas

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Just stayed one night. Friendly staff, clean room, and good food. Would stay genre again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Visitors

Posted May 29, 2014
Nicely appointed facility with a friendly staff. Room, a Queen suite, was spacious although challenged a bit by the size of the tub to get in and out of. Would suggest a stool of some type. Also a basket to put soaps, etc. Only big complaint were the train tracks that are a block away. Three trains went through during the night, and although ear plugs were provided, not enough to drown out the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night in Bryan

Posted May 26, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway. Wanna go back go back to LaSale
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Houston

Overpriced

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room wasn't super small. It it wasn't spacious either. The shower was exactly the same size of one you would find in an RV which makes it hard to shower quickly. There was a concrete wall outside of both windows in our room. Housekeeping knocked on our door 3 times well before noon. It wasn't a horrible experience but there wasn't anything I would pay $150 for. Definitely not worth the money.