Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful. Very Comfortable, cozy room. Bath beautifully appointed. Very helpful and friendly staff. We will stay again. This renovation of an old hotel was very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was pleasant. Not outstanding but comfortable. It is pricey for a hotel in a small town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Former Student from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great old hotel. Staff was really nice. Loves being able to walk to great restaurants and the hotel bar was a bonus. And...a for $20 you can get a can ride to North Gate.
3 out of 5
by J from TEXAS

NO REST AT ALL !!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: COMFORTABLE BED
THE TRAIN COMES BY A 11PM, 1 AM, 2 AM, 4 AM, 5 AM AND 6 AM. THE HOREL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN AND THE TRAIN BLOWS ITS WHISTLE CONTINUALLY. ITS TERRIBLE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from dallas

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Just stayed one night. Friendly staff, clean room, and good food. Would stay genre again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time Visitors

Posted May 29, 2014
Nicely appointed facility with a friendly staff. Room, a Queen suite, was spacious although challenged a bit by the size of the tub to get in and out of. Would suggest a stool of some type. Also a basket to put soaps, etc. Only big complaint were the train tracks that are a block away. Three trains went through during the night, and although ear plugs were provided, not enough to drown out the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night in Bryan

Posted May 26, 2014
Perfect weekend getaway. Wanna go back go back to LaSale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackiy from bryan texas

family funeral.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the key cards for entrance to the rooms, and the parking situation not enough parking without having to walk a block.
Location: the location was great downtown bryan, texas was never that nice.
i enjoyed my stay at the la salle hotel,the restaurant was amazing good wine great food.i would most defently go back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 19, 2014
We booked here because Expedia was offering a special price and the hotel got decent reviews. We were thoroughly impressed at how nicely the hotel had been renovated. Live jazz music was playing outdoors, and the fresh-baked cookies were a nice touch. Room was spacious and comfortable - couldn't have asked for somewhere better to stay! Highly recommended for anyone visiting the College Station area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by InFrequent Traveler from Dallas

I LOVED IT!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for Graduation weekend. Even though I booked several months early, couldn't get a room at a reasonable rate in CS, so I chose the LaSalle. I loved it! There were 3 adults. We got the superior room: One King bed, and one double bed in a separate room within the main room. There was only one toilet & shower, but the secondary room had its own sink. Everything was clean and fresh and updated. It had an iron & ironing board and 2 luggage racks. Our room was on the corner of the building overlooking Main St on one side and the courtyard on the other. The loud people downstairs in the courtyard at night were probably my biggest complaint. The trains didn't bother me at all (I love the sound) as much as the people did! But it did quiet down reasonably early. Oh, and they give you complimentary earplugs upon check-in! The other unfortunate incidents were the elevator went out of order for a bit one evening and the ice machines were frequently empty. The elevator had been repaired by the time we returned from dinner. I do not travel much and usually when I do stay in a hotel I can never sleep; either due to uncomfortable bedding or noise. Despite the train & the noisy people I didn't have much trouble sleeping at all. It was a charming and comfortable room at a great price. I would definitely go back again. And I loved the surrounding shops and restaurants.