Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobby from dallas

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Very clean and modern hotel . Would recommend if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the review! We pride ourselves in keeping our property clean and make periodic updates to keep it fresh and modern. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very good. One thing I didn't like was standing in water while taking a shower. We were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Austin, TX

It was fairly close to downtown Bryan.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: location, very clean, had a decent breakfast and they allowed me to take a tray up to my room while I got dressed the next morning
Cons: One of the light bulbs was burned out - the one right in front of the big mirror. A TV guide would have been helpful too.
Location: Kroger was across the highway as I stopped in before I went to the hotel - convenient. As you leave to go to Bryan - it's not far from Briarcrest Dr.
The hotel was in a good location - not too far from downtown Bryan. When I got there, I spilled food (leftover from lunch) on some of my clothes that I had planned to wear in a couple of hours. I called down to the front desk (had to call a few times) and asked if they could clean them - and they did. The drying took longer than we expected as there were other clothes in before mine. Luckily, I got my clothes within 15 minutes of the time I had to leave. I was very grateful they did this for me, but as I said - cutting it close; however, I'm the one who made the spill. I didn't have any problems. The hotel was right off the highway and a small neighborhood directly behind it. Other than that - that was about all that was there in the area. Rooms were very nice & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you the review and we are delighted that you enjoyed our clean and modern facility. We are also delighted that we could get your clothes to you in time for your occasion. We look forward to seeing you next time your are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from San Antonio

Nice Clean Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms large, staff friendly, very clean
Cons: didn't have rollaway beds or cots
Location: Location was close to college station and dining
Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brik from San Antonio, Tx.

Very Nice.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was good. We had to go to Texas A. & M. everyday but it was easy to get there from the Hotel and not that far away.
Hotel looked new. Was clean, very inviting. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. No noise from street or people leaving. Did not hear a lot of noise from Hallway and people coming and going. I would stay there again. The price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hutto

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the review! Your words serve as encouragement to the management and staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh W. from Belton, TX

A great stay... Not bad... not bad at all..

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad... not bad at all.. would stay again.... room was clean... comfy... relaxing... wish the breakfast included oatmeal... but still a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for the review Josh. We are pleased to let you know that we now include oatmeal as part of our daily breakfast buffet. We hope we get 5 stars next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Galveston, TX

Newer hotel with good location.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the hot breakfast bar was very good, especially for being free.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel was conveniently located off of Hwy 6 near where we were visiting family over the holidays.
This hotel was conveniently located off of Hwy 6 near where we were headed. It appeared to be fairly new and the staff checked us in & out efficiently. The price was reasonable and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast sucked. No biscuits or meat. Just not up to par with the cist of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
We apologize that our breakfast was not up to par. We pride ourselves in providing a Quality Breakfast. with a variety of items. We serve sausage and eggs everyday so the only conclusion we can draw is that the breakfast attendant must have been in the process of putting out sausage when you were having breakfast. We also offer biscuits every other day to add variety to for our long-term guests. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with quality service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K from Waco, TX

An okay night

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. They did not offer cribs for overnight stays, or that's what the clerk said at check-in. The pillows were too soft, so I didn't sleep real great. The real downer about this location is proximity to the highway. We were on the highway side of the hotel and heard every truck and vehicle that went by all night. If we stay here again while visiting family, we will insist upon having a room facing the neighborhood, not the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for review. Our apologies about the pillows being too soft. We do have firmer pillows available at the front desk so if you do stay with us again, please let us know and we'll set it up for you. We also have cribs for babies but do not have roll away beds as we have suites with pullout couches available for guests in need of accommodating an extra person.