Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, dirty, nasty place with fleas!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Horrible, dirty, nasty place with fleas!! Holes in baseboard in all rooms. Sink leaked and had to use trash can to catch water. Brushed teeth over bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reservation listed.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Hopeless
No reservation listed. Forced to find other hotel at 3x price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bryan

Bad experience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Room was not cleaned by the time we checked in (10 pm). Bathroom sink was clogged up and had soapy water in it. No towels in tub area and maybe a 3rd roll of toilet paper. Cord from t.v. crossed from side of the room, ran across entrance to restroom and was plugged next to bed....big safety issue. Definitely not a good experience and I will never return here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Kerrville, Tx..

overnight stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The headboard was broken, commode was running, needs an upgrade. The price was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never stay there again.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Change the owner and management and give it a complete remodeling job.
I'm not giving this motel a poor review because it's older.. because I've stayed in places that had age that were very nice and well kept...but rather because the owner and staff is not making any effort to keep the place clean or accommodating. My initial impression was of the outside area. The walkways around the doors to the rooms were cluttered with trash...as was the pool area. It appeared no one had bothered to clean in a very long time. When I opened the door to my room I saw the floor was bare. No carpet. Being winter, I was not happy the floor was going to be cold. I tried to get heat out of the window unit but got nothing but cool air with the heat turned all the way up. When I turned on the TV, the cable reception was grainy and the color was off. The bedroom and bathroom areas looked scruffy. No toilet paper on the dispenser. An unopened roll sitting on top of the toilet. The pillows on the bed looked weird. Little round things. Only one thin blanket for the bed. The cover for the bed had a cigarette burn in it. The curtain on the window didn't close well because some of the hangers had come loose. In the morning I went for what they advertised as "Breakfast". One waffle machine and running out of waffle mix. No syrup or butter left. But, most outrageous was the fact that they had run out of plates to put the waffles on. Coffee had spilled on floor and no one was cleaning it up. Overall, no one takes any pride or seems to care about the comfort of their customers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much sleep.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I get there after 2pm and no rooms are ready. I go to a movie and when I get back the only room left is upstairs. The traffic noise seems very loud all night and I chalk it up to thin walls. The couple that move in next to me play the tv loudly well past midnight. They have a domestic dispute at 3:30 am that lasts about an hour. Morning comes and no continental breakfast because according to staff the food delivery did not happen. Not a good experience. I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This Hotel was one of the worst I've stayed in. Everything was terrible, I would not recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

sleep

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: a good comfortable bed,
Cons: Change the light bulb that was out.
Location: There is a good restaurant nearby and Walmart a few blocks away.
Rodeway Inn is a good place to sleep after a long trip on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJ from waco

decent

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was pretty decent, but the bed itself was somewhat uncomfortable, especially the pillows.