Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Really good layout in the 2 bedroom room.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The 2 bedroom layout
Cons: One staff member should be in a different line of work. Working morning of August 17th 2014.
Location: Surrounded by more restaurants than any place I've seen. Not far from A&M campus.
Several of the staff members were great. Black, pregnant lady was very sweet and accommodating. One staff member that answered the phone when I reported a clogged toilet wasn't friendly AT ALL but don't know her name. She acted like I was putting her out and should be in a different field of work instead of service. Overall nice stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Experience was fine. NO issues and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very clean. Unusually clean. Bed a bit firm for my taste. Would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas-Fort Worth

Nice hotel not too far from Texas A & M

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Texas A & M. Very friendly staff!
Cons: Brighter bathroom and another mirror outside the bathroom.
Location: Restaurants close, University only minutes away.
The hotel is very easy to find... directly across the street from Red Lobster. After being relocated from Hawthorne Suites (last minute maintenance problem), my daughter and I were happy to get anything. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the second floor in the adjacent building which also has an elevator located on one end. The room was adequate for our needs. It offered a sofa, kitchenette, desk and a wall mounted swivel LG flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c was perfect. However, the bathroom was a bit dark to me and there were two mirrors (located in the bathroom). This slowed us down, because we had to share to put on makeup. All utensils were clean and the oven, refrigerator, etc. were spotless. I did notice coffee granules in the coffee pot. Breakfast was simply "ok." There was bacon, hash brown potatoes, cereals, yogurt, bagels, fruit, etc., but no eggs. However, it's a "continental" breakfast, so we were thankful for any warm items. Checkout was a breeze and I would recommend this hotel to families or those who would need a kitchen. Also, the internet was fast and easy to sign on. There's a small pool located in the front near the office that we didn't have time to use. Overall... it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evan from texas

Loved our 2 bedroom suite!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great stay. Clean, safe, easy location off university and impressive breakfast selection..,even texas shaped waffle maker! Will stay again. Loved the privacy and spaciousness of the 3 rooms and also loved the mini kitchen! Great price for our group!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by menji

Fast check-in

Posted May 12, 2014
Very convenient location, quick check-in, nice spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clint from Mid-Missouri

Very pleased

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: Hair dryer in bathroom wouldn't stay in mounting bracket.
Location: Close to A&M. Restaurants and stores nearby.
I ended up staying here for 2 nights to move my daughter out of A&M. I had originally booked a cheaper hotel, but had booked the wrong dates and this was one of the few places with rooms available. Fortunately, there was a "sale" so the price was quite reasonable. I had a studio suite and was very impressed with the roominess, cleanliness, and comfort of the room and all common areas. The bed was wonderful and I slept well. The hot breakfasts were limited, biscuits and gravy one morning, scrambled eggs and bacon the next, but there was cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. to go with. I didn't get to the pool, but it looked to be small, but clean and inviting. I liked that the lobby area had sodas and snacks for sale instead of having to buy from a vending machine. It may be a small thing, but I really liked having heat and AC that you actually control from a wall mounted thermostat instead of pushing buttons on the unit itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kel from TX

Perfect for Our Needs

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, comfortable, and centrally located. We were there to play softball and it was easy access to all the fields. Easy access to everything, reallly. I don't know if we would've picked it if we hadn't had a free night to use, though. It's a little pricey. We didn't eat breakfast there, so no thought on that, although it smelled good. The rooms have absolutely everything you need to cook and clean up for yourselves. My only complaints are the parking, which there is just not enough of, and we needed an extra towel and the front desk said the maids had them all but when we asked our maid, she said she didn't have any to spare and she clearly had a cart full.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phillip from Dallas

Only a couple of miles from College Campus

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little run down, very noisy as walls seemed to be paper thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Rachel, Hotel Management
we value all our guest and are happy when they fill out a survey- we apologize for the noise and we try to control the noise within in the hotel. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and hope that you will be a guest of ours again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Furniture is starting to get worn.
Location: Close to campus, restaurants, and highway.
Needed a 2 bedroom for my friend and I so we could attend a college baseball game. Great price and close to campus. Would highly recommend to anyone in College Station.