Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Good stay good location ok I like it and I don't like having to provide an answer in this section
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Just don't...

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: There was lots of hot water in the shower....
Cons: Clean it? Install some curtains? Fix the Wifi?
I was in College Station/Bryan on business over a 'football game' weekend, so there were no other choices for a hotel. I didn't expect much, but it was worse than that. Bottom line, just don't stay there. The Wifi was broken, and had been for 2 weeks. The carpets were crusty-dirty and there were stains all over the furniture and walls. There were these partial floor-ceiling blinds? along one side of the room that didn't block anything (I had to place a blanket over the entire window to get some privacy)... and the A/C was just a bit quieter than a jet-airplane during takeoff. I was supposed to stay for 2 nights, but I cancelled and stayed in Houston for half the price, 4x the hotel, even with an extra 1+ hr drive each way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Soheilafrom Irving . Tx

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower head was broken and it was leaking . The carpet has stain on it . It smells .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: OK
Room was filthy. Air vent was black with dirt. No hot water for over 24 hours
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean but nocleaning during my three day

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were comforable
Cons: Cleaning staff!
Room was clean but not cleaned during my three day stay even though my sign was out that read service please while i was gone each day by 10:00 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom Houston

Nicer inside than out

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a little concerned driving up to the property as it looked rather shabby on the outside. Inside it was nicer. The rooms all open onto either the parking areas or the courtyard, and all have glass entry walls with vertical blinds and no curtains. Mine did not work, but I was able to move them to close well enough. My room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast area seemed nice enough and they do include fresh waffles for those who care to make them.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The price per night was good. The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: This hotel needs to be renovated. There is a lot of room for improvement here.
Location: Located about 10 minutes from Texas A&M, George Bush Library, and LOTS of good places to eat. It's in the Villa Maria area in Bryan, TX.
My son and I stayed for 3 nights at this old hotel. There are trains that blow their horns about every 2 hours through the night. Wifi has been broken since 10/5 and was not on at all while we were there last week. The air conditioner did not work well until I blew out the thermostat. One day there was no hot water until 3pm. The door did not close all the way so when the a/c turned on it would shut close. When the a/c turned off, bugs would crawl under the door. The carpet turns your feet/socks black. Yes, there were bugs and crickets that crawled under the door (no cockroaches, just your regular bugs). The beds and sheets were clean and that's the only reason we stayed. I do not recommend this hotel. There are many other hotels closer to campus. Trust me, it is worth it to spend a little bit more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel room was filthy, will not be staying again even if it is cheaper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & out of the way.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It's not exactly the Ritz-Carlton but we enjoyed our stay. The rates are very reasonable compared to the big boys. The rooms are typical motel rooms. Very comfortable & quiet and for a football game at Aggieland it is out of the busy congested areas of Texas Ave & University Blvd. The maid service was good and the rooms clean. Only problem is that all of their ice machines are out of order so if you need a toddie bring your own ice. Other than that if we go back I would certainly stay there again.