Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom walnut ks

need a refund

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Total renovation and maybe hire some maids to clean the rooms
Location: Location is good lots of eating places close by
I stayed here 3 nights and my room was never cleaned the only way I had fresh towels was to go ask for them. There are no vending machines at this motel so if you want a snack you have to go to the store down the street. Continental breakfast well if you could find anything in the refrigerator it was there to take but there was no continental breakfast. I am surprised Expedia expects a person to pay for this kind of royal treatment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Location: College Station, Texas
The building was rundown, overall old and outdated, shoddy repairs in the bathroom and the ice machine was non-functioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
OK. TV only showed 2 channels, Noisy outside, old units, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Clean&comfortable room with friendly manager.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Managment and staff were VERY friendly. The room is an older room but they keep pretty good care of it. I was surprised to see how clean they keep it. They are pet friendly, but the only downfall is they charge $25 per pet per night, which really sucks for extended stay guests such as me. If they would change their pet fee policy i would stay much longer. The only thing i care about in motels is their cleanliness, and i will say they DO keep their rooms (at least the room i was in) up to my satisfaction. Overall great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Awful

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I arrived only to find out that my room was dirty, not only was it dirty but I was told I would have to clean it myself! The attendant then arrived at my room with towels and sheet and NOTHING to clean my room with!!! The "free breakfast" consisted of stale cereal and waffle irons (with no milk or waffle batter) this hotel is a shame to such an awesome place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We had to get a room at this hotel because we were going to the A&M/LSU game and there were no other rooms in Bryan/College Station less than $300. I saw most of the reviews were bad but I had no other choice. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty good. Yes, this is old and it is not the type of hotel I usually stay in for $129 a night, but if I had to do it again, I would choose this hotel. The beds were clean and comfortable. yes, the carpet had a stain or two, but not too bad. The bathroom was ok. Hot water. So, it may be a hit and miss on the type of room that you get, but we must have gotten two of the good rooms based on some of the reviews. Like someone else said in another review. This isn't a fancy hotel, but it is good enough to spend the night. We didn't try the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Very old

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Was vacant
Cons: Heat /updates /
Location: Good location
On a cold night no heat Was reported they start to work on when we were out Came back cover was left off unit also Panel was left off wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Typical older hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Its an older hotel folks. It was clean, has a mini fridge and microwave. Very firm beds. Clean, but older. Staff was friendly on Friday, however, heard a guy saying he was a "manager", complaining about the expedia bookings not signed in by 4 pm. Breakfast very sparse. Easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Only reason I stayed here is because it was close to Texas A & M.
We had a late check in (after 11pm) and the desk clerk changed our room 3 different times. Each time with me almost out the door before he called me back to change rooms. Once we got to our room, the shower head was leaking so badly the bathroom floor was under water. So, had to load luggage back up and return to front desk for another room. This room was so dirty.... It looked like the sheets maybe had not even been changed. They were wrinkled and had hairs all over them. At this point, it was 12:30 am and we were so exhausted, we just kept the room. I figured all the other rooms were probably just as dirty. :-( Will not be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for....

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Arguably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. 1. No comforters on the beds 2. Continental breakfast was a liberal use of the words. Ran out of food, not attendant to take care of things. 3. Desk staff unable to proper record the room I was staying in, which led to a visit from the Bryan Police department when the hotel staff thought I was an intruder. Literally the police arrived at my room (four of them) at 12:35 demanding that I prove that I was a registered guest. I showed them my key and them pointed to the courtyard where the clerk, that checked me in, was standing. ONLY positive note...they did comp my night lodging. Will NEVER stay there again, will NEVER recommend to another person