Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I asked for

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I booked a two queen bed hotel room and signed my receipt for that as well. When we walked into our room it had one bed and a pull out couch the bed on the couch was about 2 inches thin with stains all over it no sheets or pillows to cover it up. My boyfriend went to the front desk to tell them about it, the guy looked it up and said "that room should have two beds I'm so sorry". They were completely full for the night so they couldn't move us, we asked for sheets to throw on top of the dirty mattress. The guy told us he would move us the next day to a room with two beds but nobody ever got with us the next day to move us. The ac was leaking in the bathroom, it seems to be an ignored problem because the top of the door to the restroom was covered with mold from where the ac leaks on it and nobody has fixed it. We had the ac on high and the room was still hot. I personally thought the rooms were pretty clean compared to other hotels and didn't have funky smells probably because the entire building is smoke free, which is a good thing!
2 out of 5
by Doug from Houston

Charged an Hawaii rate for a run down motel 6

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: A bulldozer and starting over. After 60+ years, it's time
I rented 2 rooms for 5 times what it should have cost per room. I expected a very nice hotel. What we got was a very very old, run down lesser version of a motel 6. I had to apologize to my guests as I was embarrassed at what we had gotten for such an absurd price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pippi from Fort Worth Texas

Nice clean and convenient to everything

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It is a clean hotel. It is not far from A&M for college events. It is close to Bryan downtown for 1st Friday or even the Art festival. Definitely stay again, the price was right. New is not always better.
3 out of 5
by carla from tx

Okay place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It's okay if you don't have kids. Noisy at times. The locks on the doors aren't very good. I don't think we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and reasonably priced

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Nice hotel, fairly easy to get to. Front sign is hard to read when driving. Need bold black letters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayton from North Texas

Good option on a budget.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean and everything worked in the room.
Cons: Some of the furniture was gross and the carpet too.
Location: The location looks shady but it was a safe experience.
I have stayed in some pretty nice hotels and this one wasn't even close, BUT it was rather impressed with the quality for the price. The rooms were pretty clean and the furniture was in great shape. Everything worked in the entire room and it was nice and cool in there. The bathroom was very clean and housekeeping did a great job keeping everything tidy. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from New Orleans

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The accommodations are just fine. The staff was pleasant. The overall facility is dated, but the room served its purposes at an affordable rate. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by william from Lakeway, Tx

fair warning

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything including the staff.
Location: We were attending our grandson's concert at the University, so the location was ok.
I rented 2 rooms. In our room the toilet stopped up overnight for no apparent reason with water on the floor. In the second room, our son said the toilet gurgled all night. When we told the hotel staff we were told that we rented the room through Expedia and therefore it was their problem and for us to call them. Overall, not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh

Close to TAMU + Nice Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: The door to my room wouldn't close, it is a design flaw, the toilet needs to be smaller then it actually is.
Location: Walking distance to three shopping facilities, quick drive to Texas A&M University and multiple restaurants.
I had a great experience at this hotel, staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable, especially based on the price. It was also a 7 minute drive from the campus which was nice, also breakfast was served in a decent lobby room. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. he only issue was the door to restroom wouldn't close. But it was a single person room so its not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, close to everything we needed.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
All was good, would definitely return again. Was a great price for a very good room. No complaints and the front desk ladies were very nice as well.