Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Rate was awesome.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The old marble flooring was beautiful and the interior of the building was concrete which reduced the noise level.
Cons: Complete renovation would make this a lovely throwback motel that has lots of potential.
Location: Close to Blinn and A&M College Station Campuses. Dollar Store, many different convenience stores and fast food restaurants.
Fortunately we only spent one night and it will be the last time we stay. The hotel was very old; as in back during the Rat Pack days old. Beautiful marble flooring in the lobby and dining area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking lot lighting was lacking, but lighting outside of room more than sufficient. Hotel was clean, but we didn't get the double queen beds I booked and we had no comforters in our room once we were able to get the key card to work. We were only able to get one comforter and a larger blanket that was supposedly clean had many questionable spots on it. Once the heat came on, it sounded as if we were going to take flight and the filter was filthy. There was a door between our room and the one next to us that was locked but didn't make it seem safe at all. Coffee maker didn't work. Should have been a Continental Snack instead of breakfast. Coffee was terrible, milk not very cold. Questionable characters running around the property and we were not comfortable parking our car where we did. Although we didn't do any swimming, they did have a large pool area that seems like it would be lovely if properly cared for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Visible dirty floors and counters. Felt very unsafe and not worth the money
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Don't do this to yourself

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Obviously nothing.
Cons: Obviously everything
Location: There was absolutely nothing around. It is a desolate wasteland.
It smelled as terrible as it looked. The people milling around could not have been creepier. It is in the middle of nowhere. My child asked why I booked us in the Bates Motel. Needless to say, we did not stay, nor were we refunded.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom walnut ks

need a refund

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Total renovation and maybe hire some maids to clean the rooms
Location: Location is good lots of eating places close by
I stayed here 3 nights and my room was never cleaned the only way I had fresh towels was to go ask for them. There are no vending machines at this motel so if you want a snack you have to go to the store down the street. Continental breakfast well if you could find anything in the refrigerator it was there to take but there was no continental breakfast. I am surprised Expedia expects a person to pay for this kind of royal treatment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Location: College Station, Texas
The building was rundown, overall old and outdated, shoddy repairs in the bathroom and the ice machine was non-functioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
OK. TV only showed 2 channels, Noisy outside, old units, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Clean&comfortable room with friendly manager.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Managment and staff were VERY friendly. The room is an older room but they keep pretty good care of it. I was surprised to see how clean they keep it. They are pet friendly, but the only downfall is they charge $25 per pet per night, which really sucks for extended stay guests such as me. If they would change their pet fee policy i would stay much longer. The only thing i care about in motels is their cleanliness, and i will say they DO keep their rooms (at least the room i was in) up to my satisfaction. Overall great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Awful

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I arrived only to find out that my room was dirty, not only was it dirty but I was told I would have to clean it myself! The attendant then arrived at my room with towels and sheet and NOTHING to clean my room with!!! The "free breakfast" consisted of stale cereal and waffle irons (with no milk or waffle batter) this hotel is a shame to such an awesome place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly pleasant

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We had to get a room at this hotel because we were going to the A&M/LSU game and there were no other rooms in Bryan/College Station less than $300. I saw most of the reviews were bad but I had no other choice. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty good. Yes, this is old and it is not the type of hotel I usually stay in for $129 a night, but if I had to do it again, I would choose this hotel. The beds were clean and comfortable. yes, the carpet had a stain or two, but not too bad. The bathroom was ok. Hot water. So, it may be a hit and miss on the type of room that you get, but we must have gotten two of the good rooms based on some of the reviews. Like someone else said in another review. This isn't a fancy hotel, but it is good enough to spend the night. We didn't try the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans

Very old

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Was vacant
Cons: Heat /updates /
Location: Good location
On a cold night no heat Was reported they start to work on when we were out Came back cover was left off unit also Panel was left off wall