Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Private, a real piece of Italty
Very private to the outside world. Shear relaxation !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very Nice!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: I would add pay per view movies on demand. only complaint. :)
Location: Near Texas A&M. Walking distance to a few restaurants.
Lovely hotel. Great reception by front desk. (early check in) Cute court yard, and pool. Clean spacious rooms. Full kitchen! Happy hour, and breakfast were a lovely addition. Nothing fancy, but a charming hotel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo Texas

Great pool outdoor area!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed one night. It was nice and pleasant. Enjoyed the outdoor area so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful.....except...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The beautiful courtyard and our bathroom! LOL Kingsize bed was heaven.
This hotel is awesome. I have stayed in many of the different chain hotels in College Station. This was my first opportunity to stay at Vineyard Court. It's just lovely. If you have a chance, book it and stay! The front desk clerk was great, we were tired and ready to relax and as soon as you walk in you get that tranquil take me away vibe. Our suite was great. I loved the bathroom, I took a nice hot relaxing bath, then I took a hot shower! I didn't want to leave! The ONLY problem we had was that there were some VERY loud people with kids at the pool until way after 10pm. And then again they were loud the next morning at 7am. Not only that, when I went out to see what they had for the free breakfast, it was pretty much cleaned out from the families with kids who were up and out at 7am. I understand families with children might make noise, but this was obnoxious and disrespectful. This is NOT the hotel's fault. These people left a mess under the gazebo and on the cute little iron tables. Pop Tarts and spill juice, a plate of cornflakes and plastic forks. I had to go across the street for pastries and there were dr pepper cans in the parking lot. Not kidding. People if you are going to stay at such a lovely facility, clean up after your brats. I understand you are at a hotel and don't have to clean up after yourself, leave the towel on the floor whatever...but in public areas, show some respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Clean As A Whistle!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the cleanliness of the room, the beautiful grounds, and the room decor.
Cons: A lightweight blanket would have been nice. I was left with the choice of an overly heavy bedspread or just a sheet.
Location: Dining and shopping are both in walking distance. Blue Baker sandwich shop is across the street, and it is a great casual dining option.
I truly appreciated the exceptional cleanliness of this facility.The hotel grounds are truly lovely, our room was quaint and comfortable, and the evening hors doeuvres and wine were a real treat.Although having a full kitchen was a perk, I can never turn down an opportunity to partake of a sandwich or salad at Blue Baker, which is across the street.While the mattress was outstanding, I would have appreciated the availability of a lightweight blanket because I never use hotel bedspreads, no matter how clean a room appears. I am, and will continue to be, a repeat customer to Vineyard Court!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Sleepless night!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Our king size bed was very uncomfortable. The mattress was really old and hard. The pillows were like rocks. Every move during the night caused the box springs to squeak. The entire place needs to be updated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to campus but with a neighborhood feel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Independent
Cons: Maybe a curfew on the pool or quiet time at the pool after 10:00 pm
Location: Shopping, restaurants, Texas A & M campus
It was refreshing to be in an independent hotel property and not one of the big chains. Friendly, clean, and pleasantly surprised by the small kitchen available. If it is available when we are in the area again, this is where we will stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Check in was easy
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Location good. Close to A&M
The king bed was hard as a rock. The pillows-if they were pillows- were horrible and foam like. Every coil in the box spring squeezed with every toss and turn. We are exhausted!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

house hunting trip

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: nice outdoor pool area
Cons: in room safe
Location: walking distance to shopping plaza and restaurants
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights while looking for a house in the area. The bathtub faucet leaked and there was no in room safe to store valuables. We also did not receive housekeeping service to make the room. Have stayed at much nicer hotels in the area for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

nice courtyard

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the courtyard.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms could be updated.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are not overly extravagant but the courtyard is very beautiful and relaxing.