Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very clean, close to everything, friendly staff! I will definitely return in rhe future and stay with them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our location is centrally located between many different cities and towns, not to mention outlet shopping, King of Prussia Mall and National and State Parks. I am so happy you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you, David – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

great for Ursinus events!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: proximity to college, clean, quiet
Cons: coffee/tea in lobby
was there for homecoming with a few old college friends. Made the stay very easy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great Homecoming weekend with your friends from Ursinus College. The college is such an important part of our town and great friend to the hotel. We look forward to the Ursinus events, with Homecoming and the April Alumni weekend being our one of our favorites. Since you next October! Thanks, David – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dreenfrom Nyc

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2-3 miles outside of Collegeville main town, it is a perfect place to stay when visiting the college.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us when visiting Ursinus College. We enjoy hosting and serving the alumni and getting to really know the parents and students over the years, building up to their graduation in May. See you again real soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us a review. I hope for the privilege to serve you again in the future and earn a five star rating from you. We have a great staff and hotel and will do whatever it takes to earn a five star review from our guests. Thanks! David Kasprzyk – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very proud of the passion for service my team has. The team is truly committed to hospitality. Look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks, David K. – GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tioga, PA

Quick one nighter

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was professional and personable.
Cons: Warmer pool water and hot water in the room. These issues may be tied together.
The room was clean and the staff was professional as expected. There was an issue with the hot water in the room. The staff member explained about the mechanical breakdown and gave a partial refund for our inconvenience. The indoor pool was very cold. I think that we hit them on a bad day, which wasn't that bad. I would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. That was a very difficult weekend having our hot water mixing valve fail on us, at the worst possible time. We worked very hard but know it was even more difficult for our guests and were so grateful and appreciative of their patience. I hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you very much, David - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom Virginia

Hotel in itself was very nice.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It is located in a very nice area.
Cons: Housekeeping service.
Location: It is about 45 minutes outside of Philadelphia and 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Premium Outlets.
I enjoyed the stay except for the fact that my room did not get cleaned the second day. I informed the front desk and was told that we had requested the room not be cleaned which was not true. My husband went to get us breakfast and I put the "do not disturb sign" out because I was taking a shower and didn't want housekeeping to enter. The sign was only out for 10 mins. and we left before 10am and did not return until after 6pm, which was plenty of time for the room to be cleaned. Ask for clean towels and was given towels from the pool area which were very scratchy. The hotel wanted to send someone to clean it at 7pm and I said no because we would be leaving in a few hours. I vacation all time and if you have a "do not disturb" sign outside your room, housekeeping ALWAYS return later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by David Kasprzyk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry that we did not provide you the housekeeping services expected when you stay with us. We have a system in place to avoid any mistakes with expected cleaning services, which I am very sorry that we missed that as well. I know the importance of a clean room after a long day and assure you that we reviewed this instance with the team after it occurred in May. Thank you again for your review, David – General Manager