Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas city

Nice hotel, withan exception.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The Hotel advertised full breakfast. All the components were there. Fresh fruit was frozen. Sausage gravy wasn't warm enough to melt whipped butter. Second day, eggs were rubbery and cold, and the Canadian bacon was likewise. If you are counting on breakfast, go to a restaurant. This was the only fault during an otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry about the breakfast during your stay. I have talked with my breakfast attendant about this situation and let them know that it is unacceptable. There is always room for improvement, and I really do appreciate your feedback. We hope you return to visit us in the future. Thank you so much for choosing the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to main roads in town.
Cons: No indoor pool.
We had two rooms...no complaints. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is very clean and has a pretty good breakfast included with the room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Comfortable beds! Nice size rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah,GA

very nice hotel very clean

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice room was clean real nicely decorated they had a great breakfast in the morning all the hotel staff were very helpful in answering questions and providing assistance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and had a positive experience with our staff. We appreciate any and all feedback, as we strive to make our guest happy and comfortable with there stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice a quite Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Nice variety of choices. The lobby was very cozy and inviting.
Location: Not much to do near by. Small town mall in walking distance. But the hotel is close to resturants.
Wonderful stay and enjoyed the room and all its amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average for a 3 star hotel!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Compared with other hotels in the Alton area this one is actually very good. Conveniently located close to stores and restaurants, decent coffee in the room, a buffet breakfast to start the day and a comfortable bed. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas D.from Berlin

sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wirklich gutes Haus mit freundlicher Staff, super gemütlichen Betten und absoluter Sauberkeit. Hier macht man nichts falsch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spfld., Il

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Would highly recommend this motel! Staff were great! They recommended a place to get breakfast to us on the way home which turned out to have great food! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Bolingbrook il

Laidback family outing

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice and quiet. The hotel was clean, quiet, beds comfortable, morning meal was fair, close to attractions and restaurants. However, though the desk staff was competent, they failed to impress us with a" can do" attitude. One staff knew nothing of the area and made no attempt or offer of suggestion in getting a rate reductions for an extra night stay even though the hotel was practically empty on that day. You would think she could have checked with mangt or something to encourage our staying there. Few smiles were seen by the desk staff as well. On the contrary, the cleaning staff was just the opposite, pleasant, had helpful suggestions on things, smiled and made adjustments on most request we had.