Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Very Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: AWESOME free breakfast, comfy bed and pillows, nice tv with lots of channels, nice area to buy snacks, ice cream, and anything you may have forgotten
Cons: I have zero complaints about this hotel.
Location: Very close to downtown Alton with all the bars, restaurants, shops, casino, etc.
Very clean and modern hotel. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel with good breakfast. Good location adjacent to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The entrance isn't well marked from the back street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas city

Nice hotel, withan exception.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The Hotel advertised full breakfast. All the components were there. Fresh fruit was frozen. Sausage gravy wasn't warm enough to melt whipped butter. Second day, eggs were rubbery and cold, and the Canadian bacon was likewise. If you are counting on breakfast, go to a restaurant. This was the only fault during an otherwise excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry about the breakfast during your stay. I have talked with my breakfast attendant about this situation and let them know that it is unacceptable. There is always room for improvement, and I really do appreciate your feedback. We hope you return to visit us in the future. Thank you so much for choosing the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, Missouri

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to main roads in town.
Cons: No indoor pool.
We had two rooms...no complaints. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is very clean and has a pretty good breakfast included with the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Peoria

Nice comfortable bed, clean room, new hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed new and very clean. In a strip mall with restaurants around. Nice staff. Good basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Comfortable beds! Nice size rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah,GA

very nice hotel very clean

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice room was clean real nicely decorated they had a great breakfast in the morning all the hotel staff were very helpful in answering questions and providing assistance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Joanna, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and had a positive experience with our staff. We appreciate any and all feedback, as we strive to make our guest happy and comfortable with there stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yusukefrom アメリカ

値段相応のホテル

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
道路沿いにあるが、となりのファーストフード店の入り口から入らないといけず、車での入り口が見つかりにくいのが難点。部屋はそれなりに清潔で、朝食も宿泊費から考えれば不合理では無い。もっとも、テレビ(衛星なのかケーブルなのかわからなかった)のつけ方がわからなかった。また、他のホテルと比べると電源のコンセントの数が極端に少ないのが難点と言えよう。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackiefrom Indiana

Definitely recommend

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice botel. Was more upscale than I had anticipated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Joanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at the Alton Best Western PLUS Parkway Hotel.