Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Comfortable Hotel In Alton

Posted May 22, 2015
Cons: The flow from the bathroom sink faucet is very restricted. The water comes out in very fine high pressure streams and is very annoying.
We travel to Alton once or twice a year to visit relatives. We've stayed at several of the area hotels, and feel that this one offers the best value. It has been remodeled recently and the rooms are in good condition, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Repeat customer

Posted May 18, 2015
Very pleased. Had the pleasure of visiting with Donna, the morning hostess in the breakfast room and she was a pleasure to speak with and a great ambassador for the hotel. The other staff were also very friendly. Will be back in September when the MS Bike Ride occurs as that is the reason for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

family get together

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with shopping and dining nearby.
Cons: Funny phone ringing in room 201.
Location: Alton has a rich history. We enjoyed underground railroad and Lincoln Douglas debate monuments. The drive up river to Grafton, Pere Marquette Park.
Several members of extended family from three states stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend a 90th birthday celebration. Rooms were ready, clean and comfortable. Rates were very reasonable for the area. Breakfast was great with something for everyone. We did have some issues with cable TV, but staff was very helpful and resolved the issue quickly even though it was late on a Sunday evening. There was a funny thing about Room 201. We heard a phone ringing at all hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S, FL

Great hotel! Love the balcony! Close to DTD!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We very much enjoyed out stay. We've stayed her before and didn't have a single problem. Staff is great, room is clean and it's very close to all of Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit with family.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: centrally located
Cons: don't know
Location: centrally located
Over all it was a good stay. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable but sheets were tucked in to tight. Couldn't pull sheets up far enough to be comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Excellent facility! The hotel staff was so helpful and accomodating, the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet! Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Very Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: AWESOME free breakfast, comfy bed and pillows, nice tv with lots of channels, nice area to buy snacks, ice cream, and anything you may have forgotten
Cons: I have zero complaints about this hotel.
Location: Very close to downtown Alton with all the bars, restaurants, shops, casino, etc.
Very clean and modern hotel. Rooms very clean with comfortable beds and lots of pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel with good breakfast. Good location adjacent to restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The entrance isn't well marked from the back street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com