Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Smokey room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Better staffing and stop trying to blame others for the hotel's shortcomings.
Booked a non smoking room. Told by the desk clerk that there were no non smoking rooms available and that it is Expedia's fault that we did not get a non smoking room. Told the desk clerk that we were leaving, as we are allergic to cigarette smoke. Put our suitcases back in the car, and went back to return keys. Miraculously, they found us a non smoking room after threating to leave. Room itself, once we got a non smoking room was OK. Pool looked dirty. Breakfast was OK. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted May 15, 2015
The TV would not work, person at front desk never was there . Never answer phones at all ring to voice mail all the time This place is not good not friendly at all would like money back A night shift person that could care less about the people staying there Did not even have room ready when I showed up had to wait 35 mins never going back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

beds need to be bigger

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I fell in parking lot on ice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Late night hotel staff was not friendly. We had noticed a van in the parking lot with its sliding door left open. After ringing the bell, and calling the desk several times, a lady came out from the back. It appeared that we woken her from a deep sleep, and she had no desire to listen to us. We also asked about getting some extra blankets and she could not have been less helpful. She made a point to cut me off before I could finish my sentence to tell me that their dance team had every blanket. Will seek an alternate hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Nice and quite and clean. The only thing i did not like was the room kinda smelled like smoke when it was suppose to be smoke free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carroll from Newman

Our wrestling tourney stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Only thing I would complain about was the coffee. Tasted terrible so went to McDonalds. Terrible there too. Must be Collinsville water! Breakfast was great! So was the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alisha from Illinois

Just, no.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Stinky and dirty hotel! I don't know how this hotel got such positive reviews. The smell in the lobby alone was enough to make me wanna turn around and leave; stale cigarette smoke and chlorine. The room wasn't much better, they just added some over powering air freshener. There was sticky grime in every corner. Our room had a layer of dust on nearly every surface. We rented a roll-away bed, which apparently came straight out of a 1950's mental hospital-very sketchy. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the friendly front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Desperately seeking suite

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to event
Cons: Better staff, updated decor, enter into this century.
Location: Convention center
The overall experince takes me back to the 1970's with the smell of cigarette smoke and chemical pool water. Video machines in the common areas and staff wearing jeans and t-shirts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MYK from Collinsville

Off the highway

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Coming back from fathers funeral. It was nice to just have a comfortable night to decompress. Thanks