Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
i was a little disappointed about the HOT TUB. but over all it was nice clean and comfortable. it was a nice place to stay. Also breakfast could of been a little better but i was good though just needs a little more work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean and Comfy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing is coming to mind at the moment.
Location: We stayed there because of it's close proximity to Belleville...a little historic downtown area that we wanted to explore.
The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. Can't really think of anything negative to say about the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grayslake IL

Comfort Suites is a good choice on a budget

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: I wish the pool was bigger and that there was a hot tub.
Location: Good location to see St. Louis from - short drive into the city, or there is a Metra train. There are lots of restaurants and stores nearby too.
We had a king suite with sofa bed for our children 5 and 2, which I am glad is an option as the youngest is not quite safe on a higher bed. We thought the room was very clean, and the tub is a jacuzzi (which I didn't get a chance to use). The pool was small but my kids loved it (no hot tub there). The free breakfast was very good, lots of options and good quality. I am a coffee drinker and the coffee was great. We stayed at one other hotel on this trip and this stay was MUCH better than the first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay and great breakfast.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Kids friendly and an ample hot breakfast. All around great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Comfortable stay. My only complaints are that the pool seemed overloaded with chemicals and the bathtub in our room had hair in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaunna from Illinois

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was clean and convenient. My only complaint was the a/c didn't work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Had a wonderful vacation in St Louis! The staff recommended day trips for my family to take!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, MI

Great staff, needs maintenance

Posted May 23, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was free and very good. We weren't expecting the world, but were disappointed at the look of many spots in the building. Our room carpeting was very stained, the building stairway smelled dank, and the pool rail was wrapped in duct tape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the metro transit.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice breakfest, blueberry waffle, eggs, sasuage ham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Kansas City, MO

Wonderful quality!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Just the pool - it may have been that the chemicals were off, but it was pretty cloudy.
Very clean! Very beautiful! Great size rooms! My sister and I were traveling with our children (4 total) and it was SO nice to not have to have two separate rooms....we were able to stay all together in one room.